Author |
Message
|
sarasu |
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:30 pm Post subject: Esql |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
I want to hard code the values for my input soap request.
can i use something like below.
SET OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NO = 'AB';
SET OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NAME = '12';
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
The ESQL looks valid, and is not doing anything that is obviously wrong. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Thanks for the response.
I have an async operation which drops the message in a queue.
But I want to take the values not from the Input but from the ESQL from the flow which are all hard coded.
So what ever I hit the service with input should show the above values only. But I am not getting these values showing up in the message from queue.
If I use the input values, then I am seeing message in the queue.
SET OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NO = InputRoot.XMLNSC.REC.NO;
SET OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NAME = InputRoot.XMLNSC.REC.NAME;
Any idea ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Have you used the debugger, or Trace nodes, or a 'user trace'. Any of those debugging techniques will help you to find the problem. I cannot possibly help you without a lot more information - the kind of information that those debugging strategies will provide. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Thanks for your response. I am able to assign the hardcoded values as needed.
OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NO = '1234';
OutputRoot.DFDL.REC.NAME = 'NAME'; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
I'm glad that you got it working. So the problem was that your hard-coded values were too short for the data format? Did you get an error from the DFDL parser about that? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Actually i got it resolved this by using an XMLNSC. But still having an issue if I use the DFDL. I am getting some serialization error. I have posted this in another thread. Thanks for the followup. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|