ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » access to subscription queue required?

access to subscription queue required? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
dev135
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:08 pm    Post subject: access to subscription queue required? Reply with quote

Apprentice

Hi,

I have an APP A , connecting to our QMgr(A) thru MQ client and publishes the message to a topic "A/B/C " defined on A . Now i have a subscription object defined on same qmgr A with above as Topic and Dest to a clustered queue on other queue manager(B).
APP A uses "a" as user id and when it publishes it failes to DLQ on the qmgr A. when looked the DLQ it says not able to put msg to the dest queue with 2035 error. but "a" user has pub access to topic.

so to fix it i created an alias on qmgr A to point to cluster queue on B and gave access to "a" user .

question is why we need to give access to the queue here as giving access to topic would suffice right? and moreover pub sub concept is to decouple both publsiher and subscriber..

MQ version : 7.0.1.8 (Linux on Z-series)

Thanks.
bruce2359
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Copy/paste the complete DLH (Dead Letter Header) here.
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Can you post the definition of the subscription object?

I mean did you specify just the destination name, or did you also specify a destination queue manager?
dev135