Author |
Message
|
vpramod544 |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 11:56 pm Post subject: Updating the SOAP Request message fails |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Nov 2012 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I am a newbie please bare me.. This situation is completely new to me.. I am using a Webservice in my flow that expects an attribute lets say 'A'(attribute) in an element 'NFB'(element) which are mentioned in the following sample message in bold text.
Sample message
Quote: |
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:NS1="http://abc.com">
<soapenv:Body>
<NS1:NFB A="21" B="sdf"/>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope |
so this A is not Mandatory attribute in the schema level. This attribute may or may not be present in the input SOAP Request message. But when we hit the service with out this element(A and its value) then it gives fault message that: the attribute A is missing. So I hardcoded the attribute('A') and its working value(say '21') using the compute node with ESQL. This element is present till that SOAP Request node(Till the break point which is infront of SOAP Request node), after hitting the service with the modified SOAP Request message it still give the same fault message that: attribute A is missing. by this i am not understanding why the new SOAP Request message is not able to add the attribute 'A' and its value '21'. Please let me know how to add such attributes with compute node using ESQL to SOAP Reqest message. please
Here is the structure of my flow:
SOAP IN -> SOAP EXTRACT -> compute node -> SOAP Request -> SOAP Reply |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
What do you do in the "compute" node before the SOAPRequest? Can you give the code that you use to map the attribute?
Also, what does your message set say for the attribute? It should be optional if you dont get it at times. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
What do you do in the "compute" node before the SOAPRequest? Can you give the code that you use to map the attribute?
Also, what does your message set say for the attribute? It should be optional if you dont get it at times. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vpramod544 |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Nov 2012 Posts: 4
|
kash3338 wrote: |
What do you do in the "compute" node before the SOAPRequest? |
I am just appending the attribute and its value here.
Quote: |
Can you give the code that you use to map the attribute? |
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.NS1:NFB.A = '21';
Quote: |
Also, what does your message set say for the attribute? It should be optional if you dont get it at times. |
Yes it is optional in the message set |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 1:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vpramod544 |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 30 Nov 2012 Posts: 4
|
Thanks Guys its my mistake its an eye opener for me  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|