Author |
Message
|
oli |
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:59 am Post subject: Using CHAR with REFERENCE TO |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 68 Location: Germany
|
Hi all,
I currently have the same problem as described in http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?p=304027
I have a CHAR variable myVar that is to be used as a field reference, e.g. "InputLocalEnvironment.Variables.config".
I now want to use the variable myVar to achieve the same as with
Code: |
DECLARE myRef REFERENCE TO InputLocalEnvironment.Variables.config; |
Unfortunately the method described in the above mentioned topic to use EVAL doesn't work in the way described. When I use
Code: |
DECLARE myRef REFERENCE TO EVAL(myVar); |
the ESQL editor shows an error
Code: |
Syntax error. Valid options include: ; |
What is wrong here? Do I miss anything?
Thanks Oli |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
the eval was apparently my earlier suggestion.
I'm going to have to disagree with myself, and suggest you follow kimbert's method instead. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And remember the {} syntax is only valid for 1 level... so you may have
InputBody.{}.{}.{}...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
And remember the {} syntax is only valid for 1 level... so you may have
InputBody.{}.{}.{}...  |
Anyways why not use MOVE ref TO ref.FirstChild, nextSibling etc... and check the FieldName(ref) and FieldNamespace(ref) ?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|