Author |
Message
|
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 10:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
I have a batch program that I just wrote that keeps getting a 2058 MQRC-Q-MGR-NAME-ERROR on the connect call. I have tried it both with spaces in the name as well as MQT1 (the queue manager's name), but keep getting
2085.
The online IMS version of this program has no
problems connecting (using spaces), but when I copied it and recompiled using CSQBSTUB, it no like.
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2001 1:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Its working now.
There is a module that lives in SCSQAUTH (actually two, one for batch and one for online) that has the name of the QMGR in it. This is how an application can connect without having to specify the QMGR, as long as the right libraries are pointed to. I don't know why it didn't work when I specified the QMGR name, it should have. Anyways, the batch version of this module had the default QMGR name as delivered with the product, which is CSQ1. I had to reassemble it with the value MQT1 to make it work.
For those interested, I found some more info on this in the Application Programing Reference, Chapter 29, MQCONN call, Usage notes #6.
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 5:46 am Post subject: Similar Issue |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
Hi. I'm having a similar problem. I have put a message on a queue with a CICS program, which connects to the QMgr by name, and now I'm trying to GET the message from the queue with a batch program, which also connects to the QMgr by name, but I'm getting MQRC 2058. I have compiled the batch program and linked with CSQBSTUB. The online program is linked with CSQCSTUB.
The strange thing is... I can run a batch job with the sample IBM MQ program to browse messages on a queue (CSQ4BVA1), which also connects to the QMgr by name, and it runs fine.
Any ideas?
Thanks!
Scott _________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:07 am Post subject: Re: Similar Issue |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
rss0213 wrote: |
...I have put a message on a queue with a CICS program, which connects to the QMgr by name ... |
If you code an MQCONN in a CICS app, the MQCONN call is ignored. It is the adapter that connects to the qmgr. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
Right - I gathered that from Peter's post. Do you know anything about why the batch connection is failing? _________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 2:30 pm Post subject: Re: Similar Issue |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
rss0213 wrote: |
The strange thing is... I can run a batch job with the sample IBM MQ program to browse messages on a queue (CSQ4BVA1), which also connects to the QMgr by name, and it runs fine.
Any ideas?
Thanks!
Scott |
Is this your first WMQ application?
Does the CSQ4BVA1 source code look exactly like your source code? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 2:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Moved to mainframe and CICS - where peace guides the planets, and love steers the stars. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
Yes. Here's the code in CSQ4BVA1:
Code: |
*
* Connect to the specified queue manager.
*
CALL 'MQCONN' USING W02-MQM
W03-HCONN
W03-COMPCODE
W03-REASON.
|
Here's the code in my program:
Code: |
CALL 'MQCONN' USING MQQC-CURR-QMGR
WS-QHCONN
WS-QCOMPCODE
WS-QREASON
END-CALL. |
_________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Post the line of code that sets the value of MQQC-CURR-QMGR. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
This is the entire MQCONN paragraph:
Code: |
DISPLAY '-MQIO- 450-60-CALL-MQCONN'.
DISPLAY '-MQIO- MQQC-CURR-QMGR: ' MQQC-CURR-QMGR.
DISPLAY '-MQIO- WS-QHCONN : ' WS-QHCONN .
DISPLAY '-MQIO- WS-QCOMPCODE : ' WS-QCOMPCODE.
DISPLAY '-MQIO- WS-QREASON : ' WS-QREASON .
MOVE ZEROS TO WS-QHCONN.
MOVE 'MQCONN' TO W-MQ-COMMAND
CALL 'MQCONN' USING MQQC-CURR-QMGR
WS-QHCONN
WS-QCOMPCODE
WS-QREASON
END-CALL. |
This is the DISPLAY output prior to the failure:
Code: |
-MQIO- 450-60-CALL-MQCONN
-MQIO- MQQC-CURR-QMGR: T1Q1
-MQIO- WS-QHCONN : 000000000
-MQIO- WS-QCOMPCODE : 000000000
-MQIO- WS-QREASON : 000000000 |
And when I run the CSQ4BVA1 batch job to report what's on the queue, I get a nice little report...
Code: |
06/18/2012 SAMPLE QUEUE REPORT
QUEUE MANAGER NAME : T1Q1
QUEUE NAME : QLT.WIRE.BAI.REPORT
RELATIVE
MESSAGE MESSAGE
NUMBER LENGTH --------------------------------- MESSAGE DATA -------
1 3400 Z/OS WIRE CBT1 WIRERPTGWIR003002012
********** END OF REPORT ********** |
_________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Your OP called the qmgr MQT1. Your recent posts use a different qmgr name. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
Your OP called the qmgr MQT1. Your recent posts use a different qmgr name. |
I think MQT1 is Peter's queue manager from 2001.
@rss0213 - this is exactly why we disuade people from reopening old posts, in this instance an 11 year old one!
Are you certain you have the right version of the batch stub linked? Post the IEWL output. Are you certain you have the correct versions in the STEPLIB? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
Sorry about re-opening the old post. Yes, I'm certain it's the CSQBSTUB that is linked. See below. We use HEWL for this application in Change Man. Would that make a difference?
Code: |
BATCH EMULATOR JOB(RSSW036C) STEP(LINK ) PGM= HEWL
IEW2278I B352 INVOCATION PARAMETERS - XREF,LIST,LET,
IEW2322I 1220 1 IDENTIFY WIRB0500('CXWIRB0500 #{ $ a u q³ ³ 8 '
IEW2322I 1220 2 SETSSI 62B054D0
IEW2322I 1220 3 IDENTIFY WIRB0500('WIRB0500/62B054D0/WIRC000036')
IEW2322I 1220 4 NAME WIRB0500(R)
C R O S S - R E F E R E N C E T A B L E
_________________________________________
TEXT CLASS = B_TEXT
--------------- R E F E R E N C E -------------------------- T A R G E T ---
CLASS ELEMENT |
OFFSET SECT/PART(ABBREV) OFFSET TYPE | SYMBOL(ABBREV) SECTION (ABB
|
50 WIRB0500 50 V-CON | IGZCBSO IGZCBSO
BA WIRB0500 BA V-CON | CEESTART CEESTART
DA WIRB0500 DA V-CON | CEESTART CEESTART
DE WIRB0500 DE V-CON | CEEBETBL CEEBETBL
13C WIRB0500 13C V-CON | WIRMQIO WIRMQIO
11A0 WIRMQIO 50 V-CON | IGZCBSO IGZCBSO
120A WIRMQIO BA V-CON | CEESTART CEESTART
122A WIRMQIO DA V-CON | CEESTART CEESTART
122E WIRMQIO DE V-CON | CEEBETBL CEEBETBL
129C WIRMQIO 14C V-CON | MQPUT CSQBSTUB
12A0 WIRMQIO 150 V-CON | MQGET CSQBSTUB
12A4 WIRMQIO 154 V-CON | MQCLOSE CSQBSTUB
12A8 WIRMQIO 158 V-CON | MQDISC CSQBSTUB
12AC WIRMQIO 15C V-CON | MQPUT1 CSQBSTUB
12B0 WIRMQIO 160 V-CON | CEELOCT CEELOCT
12B4 WIRMQIO 164 V-CON | CEEGMTO CEEGMTO
12B8 WIRMQIO 168 V-CON | MQCONN CSQBSTUB
12BC WIRMQIO 16C V-CON | MQOPEN CSQBSTUB
12C0 WIRMQIO 170 V-CON | MQCMIT CSQBSTUB
7DA4 CEEBETBL 4 V-CON | CEEBXITA $UNRESOLVED(
7DA8 CEEBETBL 8 V-CON | CEEBINT CEEBINT
7DAC CEEBETBL C V-CON | CEEBLLST CEEBLLST
7DB0 CEEBETBL 10 V-CON | CEEUOPT $UNRESOLVED(... |
_________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
rss0213 wrote: |
We use HEWL for this application in Change Man. Would that make a difference? |
I don't see why but others might.
What about the STEPLIB? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rss0213 |
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
The STEPLIB points to the batch load library of the Change Man package:
Code: |
//WIRB0500 EXEC PGM=WIRB0500
//STEPLIB DD DSN=SSS.CHGMAN.PROD.WIRC.#000036.LOD,DISP=SHR |
_________________ Thanks!
Scott |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|