Author |
Message
|
ceteareth |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:41 am Post subject: Java code seems to be not updated |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 12 Aug 2012 Posts: 51
|
I am having an issue with my application I am not sure if this is covered on this forum. I am using logback as my logger. The logger is already working but I was asked to update some stuffs. I updated my java code, generated a new BAR file then deployed the
BAR file.
When i run it in debug mode there are code lines which are being skipped even though i am just pressing F6 for next line.
I updated the log message and then built the bar file again and deploy. the updated message is not being logged. the log message still shows the previous log message.
i took out the class file in my BAR file and then used a decompiler to see if the code is updated. and as expected the decompiled class shows my changes.
I already have tried restarting the broker. deleting the bar file then generating a new one for deployment. but still no luck. it seems that the application is looking elsewhere.
Do you have any ideas on this one?
I am using WMB8. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi ceteareth,
Are you 100% sure you should be using jars deployed into your EG? Does your environment have JavaClassLoader configurable services or are your jars in shared-classes folders?
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:03 am Post subject: Re: Java code seems to be not updated |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
ceteareth wrote: |
When i run it in debug mode |
A Trace node is much more useful than the interactive debugger in some cases. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:18 am Post subject: Re: Java code seems to be not updated |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
ceteareth wrote: |
When i run it in debug mode |
A Trace node is much more useful than the interactive debugger in some cases. |
In almost all cases....  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ceteareth |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 12 Aug 2012 Posts: 51
|
Hi Marko, I have a java project which is being referenced by the Application. The java project is then built into jar and then gets to be archive inside the BAR file. I create the BAR file using WMB Toolkit. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|