Author |
Message
|
geewee |
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 6:19 am Post subject: JmsFactoryFactory.getInstance(WMQConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER) fai |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Jul 2012 Posts: 28
|
When creating a simple PTP JMS client I came across the samples found in
c:\Program Files\IBM\Websphere MQ\tools\jms\samples.
These samples are part of the Websphere MQ installation and should be a good starting point for creating a simple JMS client.
But the first part in creating a connecdtion factory is:
JmsFactoryFactory.getInstance(WMQConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER)
and this code is failing with error message:
FFST called when already creating FFST.
sourceClass = com.ibm.mq.jmqi.system.JmqiSystemEnvironment
method = getInstance(String,int)
probeID = JM096001
Normally I pass such errors through Google and get some useful hints, but this time around there are no hints found.
any idea what is the basic problem I am facing here? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:28 pm Post subject: Re: JmsFactoryFactory.getInstance(WMQConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER) |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
geewee wrote: |
When creating a simple PTP JMS client I came across the samples found in
c:\Program Files\IBM\Websphere MQ\tools\jms\samples.
These samples are part of the Websphere MQ installation and should be a good starting point for creating a simple JMS client.
But the first part in creating a connecdtion factory is:
JmsFactoryFactory.getInstance(WMQConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER)
and this code is failing with error message:
FFST called when already creating FFST.
sourceClass = com.ibm.mq.jmqi.system.JmqiSystemEnvironment
method = getInstance(String,int)
probeID = JM096001
Normally I pass such errors through Google and get some useful hints, but this time around there are no hints found.
any idea what is the basic problem I am facing here? |
Looks like you satisfy only part of the method:
it looks like it should be:
Code: |
JmsFactoryFactory.getInstance(JmsConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER); |
Hope this makes a difference  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
geewee |
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Jul 2012 Posts: 28
|
thanks for the reply.
interface WMQConstants extends JmsConstants, and is not overriding WMQ_PROVIDER value.
WMQConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER = JmsConstants.WMQ_PROVIDER = "com.ibm.msg.client.wmq"
so this does not make much of a difference.
But maybe you had something else in mind. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 4:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Can you specify WMQ version and fixpack?
It should be 7.0.1.8 or 7.1.x or 7.5  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
geewee |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 2:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Jul 2012 Posts: 28
|
WMQ version 7.0.1.0
OS: windows 7, 64-bit
no fixpacks, I could move to 7.0.1.8 if I only could find the fixpack. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
geewee wrote: |
WMQ version 7.0.1.0
OS: windows 7, 64-bit
no fixpacks, I could move to 7.0.1.8 if I only could find the fixpack. |
Please do apply the fixpack. 7.0.1 is GA now @ 7.0.1.3 and I would not use JMS before 7.0.1.4... But best is go to 7.0.1.8 and try again... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|