Author |
Message
|
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 11:33 am Post subject: biplistener reset |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
WMB 7.0.0.3 on AIX
A new problem has started on our AIX box. Intermittently, we get the following error when submitting a SOAP request from SoapUI to a message flow that has a SOAPInput node:
Code: |
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
<soapenv:Body>
<soapenv:Fault>
<faultcode>soapenv:Server</faultcode>
<faultstring>The Operation could not be found. The endpoint reference (EPR) for the Operation not found is: 'http://zzz:ppp/ss/sss' and the SOAPAction was 'http://sss'</faultstring>
<detail>
<Exception>org.apache.axis2.AxisFault: The Operation could not be found. The endpoint reference (EPR) for the Operation not found is: 'http://aaa the SOAPAction was 'http://aaaaion'
at com.ibm.broker.axis2.Axis2Invoker.invokeAxis2(Axis2Invoker.java:2805)
at com.ibm.broker.axis2.TomcatNodeRegistrationUtil.invokeAXIS2(TomcatNodeRegistrationUtil.java:474)</Exception>
</detail>
</soapenv:Fault>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope> |
Took a service trace, and the BIPListener sometimes does not find the EPR:
Code: |
2012-05-29 14:02:01.261866 6428 Axis2Invoker.invokeAxis2 'Axis Fault Exception: org.apache.axis2.AxisFault: The Operation could not be found. The endpoint reference (EPR) for the Operation not found is: 'http://servername:correctportnumber/path/to service' and the SOAPAction was 'http://xxx.yyy.zzz.com/aaa'' |
The SoapUI call works once or twice, then fails. We seem to get a 60 percent success rate. This behavior started last week. We've not made any config changes since moving to 7.0.0.3 about three months ago. Is there a way to reset the BIPListener so it rebuilds it's EPR map?
Will open a PMR, but hope to catch mgk before I did... _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 11:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You're very unlikely to catch mgk at this hour of the day.
I'm a bit confused that you seem to think you can use the BIPHTTPListener to receive SOAP requests at the 7.0 level. You can only use the execution group listener for SOAP nodes.
It's more likely that whatever you've put in front of your EGs is routing your soap request to a SOAP Listener on an EG that doesn't have a copy of your flow deployed to it, or has an out of date version.
Your 60% hit ratio suggests that you have three EGs that have active SOAP listeners being load-balanced for this request, but only two of them have the correct and updated WSDL for this operation. Or that only two of them have an active flow deployed for this service. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
We have one EG. The EG has four main message flows. Two message flows are SOAPInput nodes. I have tried to reset the broker and EG. I have deleted all entities out of the EG and repopulated, with the same result. I'll open a PMR so I can submit the service trace and we'll see how it goes. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi, you just caught me
This looks like a PMR is needed as clearly this should not be happening - unless as mqjeff says there is a load-balancer routing to a DFE without the flow deployed.
Regarding re-registering the EPR's, the are only two ways of which I think neither will be good for you, but they are 1: re-deploy the flow that uses the WSDL with that EPR or 2: bounce (restart) the DFE.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 11:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 12:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There could also be some kind of DNS or IP load-balancing that is causing one out of three requests to point to the wrong location...
Or are you using "localhost" or a numeric IP to address? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Hi mqjeff,
Thats a good thought but...
The service trace indicates that the Axis2 invoker cannot find the match to the End Point Reference of the Soap call. So we know from the service trace that the correct connection is made, just that the WMB EG cannot match the request sometimes. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2012 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Hi mqjeff,
Thats a good thought but...
The service trace indicates that the Axis2 invoker cannot find the match to the End Point Reference of the Soap call. So we know from the service trace that the correct connection is made, just that the WMB EG cannot match the request sometimes. |
Right......
Time to look for ugly non-printable characters in the operation, and then wait for response on the PMR. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2012 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
This was my mistake.
When I first created the message flow, the WSDL for the SOAP Input node was not ready, so I chose an existing WSDL just to get the red-X to go away. This incorrect value of the urlSelector property found its way into my bar file override files and I neglected to be sure the BFO files got changed to the correct urlSelector once the correct WSDL was imported.
Oops !
Thanks for the help. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2012 5:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
How did that cause two of three requests to work successfully?
If you only have one EG with only one BAR, then they all should have worked or all should have failed? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2012 5:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
We have one EG, four bars, each bar has a message flow with the SOAP Input node. Bar #1 and Bar #4 should have distinct urlSelectors, but the override for Bar #4 incorrectly set the urlSelector to the same value as Bar #1. With both flows running, the Axis2 listener would roundrobin the requests between the two SOAP Input nodes. The Bar #4 SOAP Input node did not have the WSDL that was specified by the urlSelector, therefore the Axis2 listener properly threw an Operation Not Found exception. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|