Author |
Message
|
Blomman |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:05 am Post subject: JMSMQTransform node JMSHeader values are not inherited? |
|
|
Master
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 230
|
Hi!
Simple question that i havent found any answer for.
JMSInputNode -> JMSMQTransformNode -> MQOutPutNode
JMSHeader -> JMSMessageType -> JMSTextMessage
Are not in, it is blank.
MQRFH2 -> JMS -> JMSMessageType
JMSMQTransformNode seems not to map some of the relevant JMS header values.
JMSInputNode has default Input message parsing:
Code: |
<Obtain domain from JmsType message header. If no JMSType, select domain based on JMS Message Java Class>
|
Maybe im getting this wrong, but this should be done "out of the box"? or do i have to handle this myself?
//Micke |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.
MQ v7 uses message properties. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blomman |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 10:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 230
|
mqjeff wrote: |
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.
MQ v7 uses message properties. |
Sorry dosent quite follow you there.
But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?
//Micke |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Blomman wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.
MQ v7 uses message properties. |
Sorry dosent quite follow you there.
But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?
//Micke |
Yes, the Broker flow will still refer to an MQRFH2.
This has nothing to do with what the message looks like after output to a queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blomman |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 230
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Blomman wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
DO NOT THINK ABOUT AN MQRFH2 HEADER. STOP LOOKING FOR ONE.
MQ v7 uses message properties. |
Sorry dosent quite follow you there.
But JMSMQTransformNode is creating an MQRFH2 header!?
With an folder called "JMS" why shouldnt standard JMS properties follow?
//Micke |
Yes, the Broker flow will still refer to an MQRFH2.
This has nothing to do with what the message looks like after output to a queue. |
Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Blomman wrote: |
Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again. |
NO.
MQ will automatically convert the MQRFH2 into Message Properties.
So when you *look* at the message, you will not see an MQRFH2.
So don't THINK of it AS an MQRFH2. Even though Broker labels it that way. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blomman |
Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 230
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Blomman wrote: |
Ok i follow now, so a solution could be to put this property somewhere in the WMQ message and the pick it up i another flow where i want to go "JMS" again. |
NO.
MQ will automatically convert the MQRFH2 into Message Properties.
So when you *look* at the message, you will not see an MQRFH2.
So don't THINK of it AS an MQRFH2. Even though Broker labels it that way. |
Ok but which message property?
And the in another flow i consume the message how to make this :
MQInputNode -> MQJMSTransformNode -> JMSOutPutNode(Here i now want the JMS Message Type as it was produced originally).
Thx for the answers by the way!
//Micke |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|