ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » REFRESH CLUSTER command

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 REFRESH CLUSTER command « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
9A5YY
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:37 am    Post subject: REFRESH CLUSTER command Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 75
Location: Croatia

I have got z/OS full repositories and 2 suspended Linux queue managers in FR with the same name but different QMIDs. I would like to remove them form FR because they don't exist. I tried to remove them with the command RESET CLUSTER ACTION(FORCEREMOVE) but I couldn't remove them. I intend to remove them with REFRESH CLUSTER command on z/OS qmgrs wich are FR. After REFRESH on FR, will 2 suspend Linux qmgrs be copied to the refreshed FR from an other FR which is still not changed and not refreshed? I know that REFRESH CLUSTER command is not used for updating clusters but does refreshed FR copy suspended duplicated QMGR from an other FR?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5031
Location: ...home or in Utrecht :-)

I suggest you read THIS before proceeding further. Why couldn't you remove them? What, if any, was the error code received?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
9A5YY
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 75
Location: Croatia

I received message:

+CSQX053E CSQXFFST Error information recorded in CSQSN


In SNAP there is a "Duplicate CLQMGR". I know I have got 2 suspened qmgrs in FR with same name but different QMIDs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5031
Location: ...home or in Utrecht :-)

OK, so an FFST was raised, so what's the content?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
9A5YY
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 75
Location: Croatia

I cut from SNAP the most important

* ....Dupl*
*icate CLQMGR...............Z....*
*................................*
*....QXXXXX2_2011-08-17_13.36.48 *
* ...........=*
*........PXX2.BFA44426A45FFAC4 *
* ........*
*............PXX4.BFA445519B7205C*
*4 ....*
*................TO_PXX2 *
* ...........0........QXXXXX2_*
*2011-08-17_13.36.48 *
* ....................QXXX*
*XX2 *
* ....................*
*TO_QXXXXX2 ...........X*
*................................*
*....... *
* *
* ...........c........ *
* *
* ....................*
* *
* ...........d....*
*....QXXXXX2 (1418) ........*




*....Duplicate UUID..QXXXXX2_2011*
*-08-17_13.36.48 *
* *



*....Existing UUID...QXXXXX2_2012*
*-02-21_23.16.18 *
* *
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 6675
Location: US: west coast, almost.

Did you specify the complete QMID - the one that contains the qmgr name AND date/time? Or did you just specify the qmgr name?
_________________
I'm not paranoid; but the fellow following me is.
I have nothing to hide from the people I trust.

Energizer Bunny arrested! Charged with battery.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
9A5YY
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 75
Location: Croatia

I intend to use command RESET CLUSTER ACTION(FORCEREMOVE) again because I didn't use QMID with qmgr name and time/date. I used RESET CLUSTER ACTION(FORCEREMOVE) only with qmgr name to remove duplicate qmgr name from FR.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 6675
Location: US: west coast, almost.

The QMID is the internal name for a qmgr. Your apps continue to use the external name, the one you used when you created the qmgr.

The QMID is created at qmgr creation precisely to solve the issue you are facing, namely: two identically named qmgrs in the same cluster - how do you remove one of them?
_________________
I'm not paranoid; but the fellow following me is.
I have nothing to hide from the people I trust.

Energizer Bunny arrested! Charged with battery.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » REFRESH CLUSTER command
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.