Author |
Message
|
beavis |
Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 10:35 am Post subject: Initial Context Factory |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
Hi,
I am a week old newbie and I am trying to connect to MQ Series running on an OS/390 from a windows desktop. We do not have LDAP running on the mainframe, so i can't use the com.sun.jndi.ldap.LdapCtxFactory. I would like to use iiop but the two factories com.ibm.ejs.ns.jndi.CNInitialContextFactory and com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory are WebSphere classes that i do not have, nor really want. Is there another factory that i can use for iiop? If not, could you point me in the right direction to use the com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory class....i haven't the slightest clue about it.
Thanks a bunch!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
abmanesh |
Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 5:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Nov 2001 Posts: 39
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Pay particular attention to the File System store. This is by far the simplest JNDI system to use and does not require that you setup any LDAP or other naming and directory service. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
beavis |
Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
I have changed the JMSAdmin.config file to the following:
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=file:C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\jndi
(subdirectory that does exist)
and when i run the JMSAdmin tool as such:
JMSAdmin -cfg JMSAdmin.config
it gives the following error:
JNDI initialisation failed, please check your JNDI settings and service
(initialization spelled wrong from those IBMers)
Is there something more i need to specify? I thought the JMSAdmin tool was suppose to help me create the JMS objects that specify the IP Address of the MQ Series server to connect to...is this the correct assumption? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
You are correct in what JMSAdmin is supposed to do. I'd suggest that you double-check your classpath and path. Most of the JMSAdmin errors that I've seen are related to classpath and path. You can also run with a trace to see if it sheds any more light (JMSAdmin -t). You'll some times get the actual error that is causing your problems. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
beavis |
Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2002 3:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2002 Posts: 3
|
That was it...i didn't have fscontext.jar in the classpath. I got it all to work. THANKS for all the help everyone. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|