|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
blob to DataObjectconversion |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Laurens |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:51 am Post subject: blob to DataObjectconversion |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Oct 2009 Posts: 35
|
Hi all,
I try desperately to convert a BLOB into a DataObject. (Broker version 7)
I have a message flow connecting to sap and the output are generic IDOC messages .
The next message flow pics up this message and parses it into the message set. This works fine when I define the message set in the MQInput properties.
Next we can make XML of it by simply setting
OutputRoot.XMLNSC = InputRoot;DataObject. Works perfectly.
However when in this same second flow I set the MQ input node to domain BLOB ( I don't want to parse yet) and then try to parse the message in ESQL
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('DataObject')
PARSE(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB,
InputRoot.Properties.Encoding, InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId, 'AP_BE_3001_FROM_STAR_SAPADAPTER_ORDERS03',
'{http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/websphere/j2ca/sap/saporders03}:SapOrder',
'SAP ALE IDoc');
I seem to continue to have the BLOB format.
So OutputRoot.XMLNSC = InputRoot.DataObject. is not working as I still have a bitstream.
Anything I'm missing ?
Any thoughts welcome.
Kindest regards
Laurens |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:54 am Post subject: Re: blob to DataObjectconversion |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Laurens wrote: |
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('DataObject')
PARSE(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB,
InputRoot.Properties.Encoding, InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId, 'AP_BE_3001_FROM_STAR_SAPADAPTER_ORDERS03',
'{http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/websphere/j2ca/sap/saporders03}:SapOrder',
'SAP ALE IDoc'); |
So now your message is parsed, or at least ready to be parsed, at OutputRoot.DataObject.
Laurens wrote: |
OutputRoot.XMLNSC = InputRoot.DataObject |
Is this in another compute node? How did we move from having data in OutputRoot to having data in InputRoot? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi,
Perhaps you can search info and do some test about and with "OPTIONS" parameter.
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Laurens |
Posted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 10:27 pm Post subject: Re: blob to DataObjectconversion |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 01 Oct 2009 Posts: 35
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Laurens wrote: |
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('DataObject')
PARSE(InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB,
InputRoot.Properties.Encoding, InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId, 'AP_BE_3001_FROM_STAR_SAPADAPTER_ORDERS03',
'{http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/websphere/j2ca/sap/saporders03}:SapOrder',
'SAP ALE IDoc'); |
So now your message is parsed, or at least ready to be parsed, at OutputRoot.DataObject.
Laurens wrote: |
OutputRoot.XMLNSC = InputRoot.DataObject |
Is this in another compute node? How did we move from having data in OutputRoot to having data in InputRoot? |
In the first compute node I do the ESQL parse , and in the compute second node I set OutputRoot.XMLNSC = InputRoot.DataObject |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
whydieanut |
Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 02 Apr 2010 Posts: 186
|
Hi Laurens, did you manage to figure this out? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|