ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » insert data into DB

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 insert data into DB « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
indu30111986
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:56 am    Post subject: insert data into DB Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 22

DECLARE propRef REFERENCE TO InputRoot.Properties;
DECLARE inCCSID INT propRef.CodedCharSetId;
DECLARE inEncoding INT propRef.Encoding;
DECLARE msgBitStream BLOB ASBITSTREAM(InputRoot.XMLNS, inEncoding, inCCSID);
DECLARE msgChar CHAR CAST(msgBitStream AS CHAR CCSID inCCSID);
INSERT INTO Database.TABLE2(MSGDATA, MSGENCODING, MSGCCSID) VALUES (msgChar, inEncoding, inCCSID);

i have created the following in DB
create table TABLE2
(
MSGDATA varchar2(50),
MSGCCSID varchar2(20),
MSGENCODING varchar2(20),
);

i am not getting any runtime errors but the data is not getting inserted into the table.
pls suggest wat could be the possible error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

What does the output from a UserTrace show?

Are you expecting to store messages of only a few bytes long? The DB column for storing the message is 50 characters?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
indu30111986
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 22

i am trying to insert the entire input msg into the database which is obviously not few byte long.


i dont get any output the flow is completed successfully with no output.when i checkd the DB for entries it was emtpy too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:19 am    Post subject: Re: insert data into DB Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

indu30111986 wrote:

create table TABLE2
(
MSGDATA varchar2(50),
MSGCCSID varchar2(20),
MSGENCODING varchar2(20),
);


The information you provided us showed that the MSGDATA field is 50 elements long. In my experience, this is not long enough.

To ask once more

What does the output from a usertrace show?
Disconnect any debugger sessions you might have.
Are you sure the flow is actually processing a message?
How do you know this?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » insert data into DB
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.