ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » unable to load message catalog-mqji

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 unable to load message catalog-mqji « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2002 6:07 am    Post subject: unable to load message catalog-mqji Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Hi,
I have seen the discussion for this particular error while running MQBase Java application. But i was able to see that the error gives a error code , but in my case it doesn't.
Also i have noticed that most of them suggested to its due to classpath , so i tried that too. But not able to fix it. I tried with mq.jar and mqbind.jar. Anyway here is my exception :

Unable to load message catalog - mqji
com.ibm.mq.MQException: Message catalog not found
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java, Compiled Code)
at com.ibm.mq.MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQClientManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java, Compiled Code)
at
com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java, Compiled Code)
at
com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java, Compiled Code)
at
com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.java, Compiled Code)
at
com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java, Compiled Code)
at
com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java, Compiled Code)
at
devmq.main(sdevmq.java, Compiled Code)

Anybody got an idea why ?
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bower5932
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2002 12:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

The "Unable to load message catalog - mqji" error is caused by the java path of MQ not being in your classpath. You should add <mqminstall>\java\lib to your classpath to get around this error. I'd also suggest catching the linked exception:
Code:

        } catch( JMSException je ) {
           System.out.println("JMS Exception: " + je);
           // check for a linked exception
           Exception le = je.getLinkedException();
           if (le != null) {
              System.out.println("Linked exception: " + le);
           }

        }

This might show the actual problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 5:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Thank you for the reply.
I am not using JMS, i am trying this using MQJava. I have set things right on Path and as well as in classpath . But i am not sure why it is giving this error. Any other ideas ?
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2002 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3253
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

This is one of the most asked questions at mqseries.net - do a search (button - top-right on every page) for "load message catalog" and you will find your answer. (Missing entry in your classpath)

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Hi Roger,
I did search , and i got hold of a solution from the discussion is to do with classpath setting. It seems like i am setting appropriately. But i am not sure why, And another thing is its not giving me any reason code. But it says that
Quote:
Unable to load message catalog - mqji
com.ibm.mq.MQException: Message catalog not found

this is my path setting :

export CLASSPATH=/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqbind.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/connector.jar:.

export PATH=$PATH:/usr/tandem/java/bin:/opt/mqm/java/lib

javac -classpath ./com.ibm.mq.jar:./com.ibm.mqbind.jar:.connector.jar:.:/usr/tandem/java/lib mqbind1.java

java -classpath ./com.ibm.mq.jar:./com.ibm.mqbind.jar:.connector.jar:.:/usr/tandem/java/lib mqbind1

theres where i m confused. any thoughts.
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bkasisch
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 14 Oct 2002
Posts: 16

Have you looked in /opt/mqm/java/lib to see if the properties files are in this directory?

On my system they were installed in /mqm/java/lib (_no_ opt)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2002 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Thanks for your information, i'll use mq.jar only.
Quote:

And no i didnt find any files under /opt/mqm/lib .. what should i have to do ? .

What do you mean when you refer to properties file means?
If you are talking about properties file used by the application, then my answer would be , no i am not using any properties file. Initially i am trying to connect and put/get message from the MQSeries server.
Happen to look at my classpath and Path setting , did i miss something ?
So if you some other properties file whats it.
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2002 8:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3253
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

No. You are no setting it correctly. Did you look in the /opt/mqm/java/lib directory? If you did you would have noticed all of the MQSeries property files (mqji_*.properties).

Just to be clear, add /opt/mqm/java/lib to the end of your CLASSPATH.
e.g
export CLASSPATH=/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqbind.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/opt/mqm/java/lib/connector.jar:.:/opt/mqm/java/lib

Also, either do export CLASSPATH=... or java -classpath ... because when you specify -classpath on the command line it OVERRIDES the environment variable (CLASSPATH). e.g. environment setting will not be used.

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Hi,
Thank you all. Atlast i got it working, so now i am able to get the path and classpath settings right and the properties files right on place.
But i am getting 2059 , i tried all combinations of connection settings. Any idea ? I used mq with enivronment var set to channel, port and hostname etc. along with QM name specified, but no use. Please give me an idea.
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2002 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3253
Location: London, ON Canada

Come on dude, crack open that manual. Or at least review the mountain of sample Java code that I freely make available at my web site.

Please review the section on MQEnvironment of Chapter 9 of the MQSeries Using Java manual.

Environment variables are NOT support under Java.

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2002 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

I guess i didnt make myself clear. I have everything set , and i have been using MQEnvironment .channel.. and MQEnvironment.hostname ... for a long long time. It works fine, but what i am not able to do is that working on tandem. It works fine on AIX and Windows env. i am trying this on tandem. Any idea why?
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2002 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3253
Location: London, ON Canada

Things to check:
- Is the queue manager running?
- Is the queue manager's listener running?
- Is the SVRCONN name valid?
- Are you sure that you have the correct port #?

I found on OS/400 that I had to put a valid UserId in the MCA field (not blank) of the SVRCONN channel to get my remote Java program to connect successfully.

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2002 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Thank you all for your tips and suggestions.
Atlast i made MQBase Java work on Tandem.
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mrlinux
PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2002 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 14 Feb 2002
Posts: 1261
Location: Detroit,MI USA

You didnt tell us how you solved the last issue ?????
_________________
Jeff

IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kavithadhevi
PostPosted: Fri Nov 01, 2002 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 201
Location: USA

Sorry about that.
Here what happend, i was trying to implement Java on Tandem to use it for MQSeries Java application where not that many companies have implement such an environment for MQSeries. What we heard is less 5 companies in the world is using this type of environment. Theres were i got all the problem described above.
The base is you have to install the NSK JDK as root and unpack the MQM pack as root along with the classpath and linking. Even though the MQM id has given all the authorisation as local admin powers like in Windows, it didnt work. So you got be a root to install and do the linking.
I dont how far we will be able to test and implement MQBase Java working as we wanted to , but still we are putting some efforts to understand the legacy system with the new technology implemented. I hope on our process of our research we might find some thing new that i surely would post here , so it'll be useful for users those who are trying this environment setup.
I hope this to be a good start. and Thanks again i learn new things everyday from this forum, which directly and indirectly helps me solve and give me solutions for my problems. I encourage all the paticipants and Keep up the good work.
_________________
Thanks in Advance.

Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » unable to load message catalog-mqji
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.