|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Issue in getting big size CLOB data from DB2 StoredProcedure |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
wmb_wps_soa |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:21 am Post subject: Issue in getting big size CLOB data from DB2 StoredProcedure |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Detroit,Michigan,USA.
|
Hi,
I am experiencing an issue, as my flow that calls the DB2 StoredProcedure is not getting more than 5MB data from the CLOB field that is coming from StoredProc.
We verified the DB2 server trace, and its confirmed that DB2 server is passing more than 5MB of data. However, when it comes to broker, its only truncated 5MB data. What could be an issue? Is there any limitation in Broker in getting CLOB data from DB2 StoredProc? Please share your thoughts.
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
There are (if I remember correctly) TWO types of LOB tablespace in DB2.
CLOB
and
LLOB
CLOB is limited
LLOB is not limited.
You need to create a tablespace of the right type and then create the table so that the BLOB objects are put into the LLOB type tablespace.
It has been a while as I did this all on DB2 V8.2.
The DB2 infocentre is your friend here.
IMHO, it is not a broker problem but a DB2 configuration one. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmb_wps_soa |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Detroit,Michigan,USA.
|
Thank you smdavies99.
I am getting this error when i ran the flow with trace ON.
"The database indicated that data returned from a stored procedure call has been truncated. This can occur when large CLOB or BLOB fields are being returned. This message flow is not set to Treat warnings as errors and will continue processing using the truncated data". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi.
I believe there is an envrionment variable which can be set to increase the max size for stored procedure parameter data. If you raise a PMR I'm sure they can give you the details...
Kind regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmb_wps_soa |
Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 65 Location: Detroit,Michigan,USA.
|
Thank you for the reply.
SQLBindParameter(SQLLEN BufferLength) is set to default 10485780(10MB). In order to get larger data more than this size, I would need to increase the value of SQLBindParameter(SQLLEN BufferLength) at client side , but I am not sure where can be set at Broker side which is running on Windows and Linux machine. Could anybody help me on this?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|