ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » How can i create RFH2 header using MQMEssage

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How can i create RFH2 header using MQMEssage « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jvrao88
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:36 pm    Post subject: How can i create RFH2 header using MQMEssage Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 05 Dec 2011
Posts: 5

I am creating MQMessage and I need to set bunch of string properties as RFH2 headers.
I couldnt find a good example of creating RFH2 headers.
This is using JAVA MQ API.

Example:
MQMessage outMsg = new MQMessage();
outMsg.format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING;
outMsg.setStringProperty("PROP1", "1234");
outMsg.setStringProperty("PROP2", "TEST");

If i set format other than String or none the message is not going thru.

Can some one help in this aspect.
Thanks
Venkat
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9472
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Try a quick search of google for java+rfh2.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

And if you use Java, don't use java base, use JMS. Makes it a lot easier.
Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:54 am    Post subject: Re: How can i create RFH2 header using MQMEssage Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

jvrao88 wrote:
I am creating MQMessage and I need to set bunch of string properties as RFH2 headers.


NO.

Set them as MQ message properties. DO NOT USE MQRFH2. IT IS ONLY MEANINGFUL IN V6 and earlier.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jvrao88
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 05 Dec 2011
Posts: 5

I am setting them as setstringproperty. Can you give me more details like how do i set as message properties. Is it different than setstringproperty?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

If you are using setStringProperty, why are you concerned about an MQRFH2?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » How can i create RFH2 header using MQMEssage
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.