|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JMS Bytemessage string properties getting missed on MQ queue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
jvrao88 |
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:30 am Post subject: JMS Bytemessage string properties getting missed on MQ queue |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Dec 2011 Posts: 5
|
HI,
We are sending JMS ByteMessage to destination queue using queue connection factory. The proeprties as follows:
msg.setJMSReplyTo(replyQueue);
msg.setStringProperty("prop1", "val1");
msg.setStringProperty("prop3", "Val2");
The code for sending message:
MQQueue destQueue = new MQQueue();
destQueue.setBaseQueueName(qName);
MQQueueConnectionFactory factory = new MQQueueConnectionFactory();
factory.setTransportType(JMSC.MQJMS_TP_CLIENT_MQ_TCPIP );
factory.setHostName(HostName);
factory.setQueueManager(qMgr);
factory.setChannel(QChannel);
factory.setPortportNo);
factory.setTransportType(portType);
queueConn = factory.createConnection();
queueConn.start();
session = queueConn.createSession(false, Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);
BytesMessage msg = session.createBytesMessage();
MessageProducer producer = session.createProducer(destQueue);
producer.send(msg);
They are able to read message properties in DEV environment and in other environment the message consumer is not able to read the properties.
Can any one has the expertise in this area can help me out
Thanks for your help
Ramana |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There are any number of reasons why you would fail to get properties in one environment vs. another.
The main ones are TARGCLIENT value and MQ level (including MQ client library version). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jvrao88 |
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Dec 2011 Posts: 5
|
Thanks for your reply.
I am using following libraries mq.jar, mqjms.jar,jmqi.jar from V7 installation of MQ. Also tried V6 installation of MQ libraries.
Also used destQueue.setTargetClient(JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_JMS_COMPLIANT).
The libraries i used shows that constant JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_JMS_COMPLIANT is deprecated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jvrao88 |
Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:29 pm Post subject: The issue is setting up the queue in V7 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Dec 2011 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
We found the issue and wanted to update here.
When they setup the queue in MQ V7 the setting of propctrl to compact resolved the issue for us
propctl(compat).
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|