ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringfiles are not moving from transmitt queue

Post new topicReply to topic
files are not moving from transmitt queue View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
getmesantosh
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:54 am Post subject: files are not moving from transmitt queue Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 18

My qmanager is in cluster. When i'm sending files from location A to location B, files are getting strucked in System.Cluster.Transmitt.queue. All cluster receiver and cluster sender channels are in 'Running" mode.

When i checked in FDC logs it is showing " unable to contact remote host". but my network is fine . I'm able to ping both servers .

Pls help me out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:31 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19677
Location: LI,NY

Version of qmgrs and channel attributes please?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
getmesantosh
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 7:45 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 18

Both Qmgrs version is 6.0

Remaining attributes are normal.

Persistent
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:19 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19677
Location: LI,NY

6.0.?.? and do you have any compression set on the channels?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bruce2359
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:39 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8050
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Moved to Clustering forum.
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:44 am Post subject: Re: files are not moving from transmitt queue Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8050
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

getmesantosh wrote:
My qmanager is in cluster. When i'm sending files from location A to location B, files are getting strucked in System.Cluster.Transmitt.queue.


Do you mean sending messages? Or are you using FTE to send files?

And by location A, do you mean a queue? If so, what is the name of the queue?

Does the queue exist at the destination queue manager?

getmesantosh wrote:
When i checked in FDC logs it is showing " unable to contact remote host". but my network is fine . I'm able to ping both servers .

Did you check for errors on the destination queue manager? Were there any errors at the destination queue manager?
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
getmesantosh
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:20 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Oct 2011
Posts: 18

Name of Queue manager at location A is QM_NCCKNPR and location B is QM_NGPPRIM.

Queue manager"QM_NGP_PRIM' is in cluster with another 15 QM's and i'm receiving files through other 14 QM's without any any issue.

All 15 queue manager's will send files to location B i.e. QM_NGPPRIM.

When i'm sending files from A to B, files are getting strucked in system.cluster.transmitt.queue at location A and they are not moving toewards location B.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 5:36 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25010
Location: Ohio, USA

When you say "able to ping" do you mean ping or do you mean ping the MQ channel?

Are the channels actually running? It's perfectly possible to be able to ping a server over the network and still have the network refuse an WMQ channel connection.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:13 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19677
Location: LI,NY

if you are @ 6.0.2.6 or 6.0.2.7 and using channel compression open a PMR and ask for the fix.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
zpat
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:39 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5645
Location: UK

Messages, not files, are stored in queues.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringfiles are not moving from transmitt queue
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.