Author |
Message
|
nwaradkar |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 1:47 am Post subject: Getting Error while inserting into database table(Sql Server |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 25 Jul 2011 Posts: 18
|
While inserting into database table through message broker application I am getting Error :
Text:CHARACTER:[Microsoft][SQL Server Native Client 10.0][SQL Server]Transaction count after EXECUTE indicates that a COMMIT or ROLLBACK TRANSACTION statement is missing. Previous count = 1, current count = 0.
And when I write the same insert query in SQL Browser it is inserting the data into the table successfully.Can anybody tell what is the reason for this problem..
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 6:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
You may like to talk to your DBA to help you with this. The root cause is you started a Transaction but did not finish it. Then tried to start another transaction. You may like to look at your nodes in your flow. You should set Transactionality to NO, not Automatic, unless there is a specific reason to use Transactionality. 99% of the flows you may write will not use Transactionality. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nwaradkar |
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:39 pm Post subject: Getting Error while inserting into database table(Sql Server |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 25 Jul 2011 Posts: 18
|
I have checked with my flows the Transactionality is set to No.Still I am getting the same error..
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Then work with your DBA to do a DB trace of the transactions on that connection. Alternately, you can turn on tracing at the *DBC driver level. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2011 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Also, since the error is complaining about an EXECUTE, this may be a mistake that is inside a stored procedure that you are calling, rather than in your Broker code specifically. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|