|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Queue Manager Creation |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
supermole |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 3:07 am Post subject: Queue Manager Creation |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 13 Sep 2002 Posts: 5
|
Hi there!
Is it possible to create a new Queue Manager from a Java Client
(rather than connecting to an existing one).
At the moment, I've only found out how to connect to one, and create Queues, etc..., but it would be interesting to know whether one can actually create a MQQueueManager from scratch using Java.
If that's not possible in Java, what native code is used to do that (as it can be done using the MQSeries Explorer).
thanks for your help,
sm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
abmanesh |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 5:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 06 Nov 2001 Posts: 39
|
You can use MQ Series Control Commands (MQSC) to create Queue Manager and other MQ Objects. You can write programs that send PCF messages to administer MQ Objects within a queue manager. Please refer MQSeries Programmable System Management Guide for Details. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2002 11:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
Obviously you cannot use MQSC or PCF to create a queue manager, because these commands have to run against an existing queue manager.
I do not know a (documented) programmatic way of creating a queue manager. One possibility could be to call Runtime.exec("crtmqm QM1"); ?
Other opinions? _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
supermole |
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2002 1:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 13 Sep 2002 Posts: 5
|
Thanks folks!
The only problem is that calling Runtime.exec("crtmqm QM1") is platform dependent, which is something I'd like to avoid.
Are there no Java Classes that can create Queue Managers in the same way as PCF lets one create Queues?
Cheers,
sm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2002 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Every time that I've seen this come up, the answer is that there aren't MQSeries APIs that you can use to create the queue manager. You are in a kind of chicken and egg scenario. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|