ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cant DELETE Compute Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Cant DELETE Compute Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Gideon
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:17 pm    Post subject: Cant DELETE Compute Node Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 403

I can now connect to my Data Source and my flow no longer
returnss an error. However, I can not delete rows from WMB.

I put the following in my Compute Node:

Code:
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE FLOWDZE1_Compute
   CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
   BEGIN

      CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
      
       DELETE FROM Database.catalog;
           
      RETURN TRUE;
   END;

The Basic Tabs of my Compute node indclude:

Code:
Data Source:    IPC
Transaction:    Commit

I make sure I have at least one record in the table:

Code:
select * from catalog
.....
  1 record(s) selected.


So I run a test, and look in the table to see if my record was deleted:

Code:
select * from catalog
.....
  1 record(s) selected.

So the table rows were not deleted

I checked the syslog, but the last entries were the test flows being depolyed.

How can I determine what went wrong?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
smdavies99
PostPosted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

UserTrace?

Uncheck 'throw errors automatically' and add you own error handling?

Do a 'select *' before the delete. Look at the data returned

Do a 'select count(*)' look at the data returned.

Hardly rocket science.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adubya
PostPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Posts: 377
Location: GU12, UK

Does your broker DB user have DELETE permissions on the "catalog" table ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cant DELETE Compute Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.