ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » rfh format problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 rfh format problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
qwz
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:10 am    Post subject: rfh format problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

Hi,
I have an application which uses Websphere MQ.
It works OK with MQ 6.0, but when we installed 7.0 we faced with a problem.

When we write a message to queue we use this:
mqMsg.format=MQConstants.MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;

and when we read the message from the queue msg.format is empty and we can't correctly parse the message.

What can be the reasons of this behaviour and what cah we do to correct it?

Thank you for your help!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvic
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:49 am    Post subject: Re: rfh format problem Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2080

qwz wrote:
It works OK with MQ 6.0, but when we installed 7.0 we faced with a problem.

This seems pretty clear, from what you've written.

Try the latest V7 fix pack and if the problem is still there, open a PMR.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

It seems likely that MQ v7 is converting your message from an MQRFH2 header message to a message using MQ v7 message properties.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
qwz
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

And one more strange thing...
If I put the message using rfhutil and then read it using my program - it's ok.
If I put the message using my program and then read it using rfhutil - it's ok.

The problem appears only if I both put and read the message using my program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

qwz wrote:
And one more strange thing...
If I put the message using rfhutil and then read it using my program - it's ok.
If I put the message using my program and then read it using rfhutil - it's ok.

The problem appears only if I both put and read the message using my program.

Is your program java base or JMS/XMS?
You may have to set the propctl to compat on the queue...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mvic
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2080

fjb_saper wrote:
You may have to set the propctl to compat on the queue...

... in order to read back a message you just wrote from the same program? Why?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

mvic wrote:
fjb_saper wrote:
You may have to set the propctl to compat on the queue...

... in order to read back a message you just wrote from the same program? Why?

Difference in displaying the properties as V7 properties or showing them as RFH2 maybe ?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
qwz
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

Quote:
Is your program java base or JMS/XMS?

java
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sigormley
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Feb 2004
Posts: 6

As fjb_saper writes, this is likely to be a PROPCTL configuration issue.

The classes for Java's use of properties can be a bit confusing, but the V7 MQMessage object has the ability to get message properties, and so there is an implicit message handle.

This has more of an impact if the RFH2 your app creates contains recognised RFH2 folders.

With this in mind, the WMQ Manual for PROPCTL takes a different meaning, and you probably need to change to use the FORCE option.[/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
qwz
PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

I've added this option
Code:
MQConstants.MQGMO_PROPERTIES_FORCE_MQRFH2

when reading the message and now it works.

Thank you very much for your advices!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » rfh format problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.