|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Omitting the RFH2 header in a WCF custom channel? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
gs |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:32 am Post subject: Omitting the RFH2 header in a WCF custom channel? |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 254 Location: Sweden
|
Hi all,
We're currently doing a PoC on MQ access from BizTalk using a WCF custom channel.
BizTalk successfully outputs messages onto the queue using this URI:
Code: |
jms:/queue?destination=myQueue@myQmgr&connectionFactory=connectQueueManager(myQmgr)
binding(client)clientChannel(myChannel)clientConnection(myHost)
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
// above definition is one line split for readability (admin)
|
However, the messages contain an RFH2 header which i'd like to omit. It's not mentioned in the documentation, but is there a way of controlling this in the URI? In other words, is there a targetClient equivalent to use in this case?
We're on BizTalk 2009 using MQ client 7.0.1.6. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
As I understand it "myqueue" is a JNDI construct. In the corresponding JNDI you need to specify targetClient=MQ.
You might also want to play with the file context JNDI, instead of using the NoJNDI context factory...
You could try (without any implication that it might work at all) the uri form for myqueue as "queue:///<queue name here>?targetClient=1" but that would only work if you are using XMS behind the scene... and I don't know that the WCF channel actually is...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
...and I don't know that the WCF channel actually is... |
Apologies if I'm stating the bleeding obvious here, but, WCF is Windows Communication Foundation. It's integrated onto the top of the Message Service Client for DotNet. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gs |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 254 Location: Sweden
|
Don't know if I misunderstood your reasoning, but "myQueue" is just my placeholder for the actual queue name.
The "jms://" as part of the URI seems a bit confusing as WCF interfaces to XMS.NET...as exerk mentions.
For the initial context, the manual states that it must be set to Nojndi.
See the URI syntax here: http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzau.doc/ts20640_.htm
The XMS URI specification contains a targetClient parameter but the WCF uses another URI format. I'll ask the BizTalk developer to try though, thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 9:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
if the Nojndi connection factory is the equivalent to using the QMGR as a JNDI provider, then I stand by my old principle: It is way better for you to use the file based JNDI (level of indirection, more professional, etc...)
The documentation does not say you have to use this JNDI. It just says that a JNDI is mandatory...
Of course the parameters have been described for the Nojndi provider and will be somewhat different if you use the file JNDI provider.
However I firmly believe that it would be a beneficial exercise to work with the file JNDI provider. IBM for reasons of simplicity and demonstration has used in the past the qmgr as JNDI provider far too often. I personally wish they would ban using the QMGR as JNDI provider. (10 minus points in my score if you use it for anything approaching a dev/qa/prod environment).
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gs |
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 254 Location: Sweden
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
if the Nojndi connection factory is the equivalent to using the QMGR as a JNDI provider, then I stand by my old principle: It is way better for you to use the file based JNDI (level of indirection, more professional, etc...) |
Fully agreed, I too prefer administered objects.
fjb_saper wrote: |
The documentation does not say you have to use this JNDI. It just says that a JNDI is mandatory...
Of course the parameters have been described for the Nojndi provider and will be somewhat different if you use the file JNDI provider. |
Unfortunately it does, see the documentation link above.
"contextFactory is required and must be set to com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
gs wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
if the Nojndi connection factory is the equivalent to using the QMGR as a JNDI provider, then I stand by my old principle: It is way better for you to use the file based JNDI (level of indirection, more professional, etc...) |
Fully agreed, I too prefer administered objects.
fjb_saper wrote: |
The documentation does not say you have to use this JNDI. It just says that a JNDI is mandatory...
Of course the parameters have been described for the Nojndi provider and will be somewhat different if you use the file JNDI provider. |
Unfortunately it does, see the documentation link above.
"contextFactory is required and must be set to com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi" |
I am reading it with a grain of salt as in the same breath it says that the Nojndi.jar needs to be on the classpath. Translate that into using the file based JNDI, have the corresponding jar on the classpath, change the initial context factory and url, change the parameters as shown in the AXIS part of the SOAP manual and try.
OK, the manual says "must be set", but would it work with the file based JNDI? Try it out and let us know...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|