Author |
Message
|
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:12 am Post subject: They seek him there... |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
I'm backporting a bit of V7 functionality into 6.1.0.9.
I need to be able to encode & decode a bit of base64 data.
Here is my Test ESQL. This is based upon the code in the inforcentre (V7.0)
Code: |
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
DECLARE original BLOB X'48656c6c6f';
DECLARE encoded CHARACTER JAVAbase64Encode(original);
DECLARE decoded BLOB JAVAbase64Decode(encoded);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC = NULL;
SET OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = decoded;
RETURN TRUE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE JAVAbase64Encode(IN msgBlob BLOB)
RETURNS BLOB
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.javacompute.Base64.encode";
CREATE PROCEDURE JAVAbase64Decode(IN msgBlob CHARACTER)
RETURNS BLOB
LANGUAGE JAVA
EXTERNAL NAME "com.ibm.broker.javacompute.Base64.decode";
|
V6.1.0.9 on Windows and Solaris can't find the Java class. Here is the error message
Code: |
Jul 21 14:00:00 dev-broker-1 WebSphere Broker v6109[14563]: [ID 702911 user.error] (MYDEVBKR.MY_EG)[46]BIP3202E: (.AATEST_Compute.JAVAbase64Encode, 1.1) : An error occurred when trying to resolve the Java class or method 'com.ibm.broker.javacompute.Base64.encode' which is referred to by the routine 'JAVAbase64Encode'. :
|
Other posts have indicated that this class is available for use in V6 onwards
I have verified that the classes are is in %MQSI_FILEPATH%\classes\javacompute.
Any thoughts before I drop into a bit of user written Java? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Have you tried to clean the workspace? Both from a project perspective and starting Eclipse with -clean option. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 5:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
The test flow was done in a fresh Workspace. Anyway this is a runtime issue. I'm not sure what cleaning the ws would give me in this situation. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paintpot |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 Posts: 112 Location: UK
|
Your method signature looks wrong - encode returns a String
Code: |
CREATE PROCEDURE JAVAbase64Encode(IN msgBlob BLOB)
RETURNS CHARACTER
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Well spotted. The curse of cut/paste.
That does not solve the 'not found' problem though. I am working on an alternative.
At the moment, Java is a four letter word. <redacted> _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paintpot |
Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 Posts: 112 Location: UK
|
lol - I think you will get not found because the method signature is wrong. If you correct it, it ought to 'find' it, i.e. it is the matching method it cannot find, not the class itself.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|