|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Datasource not found |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mjain100 |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Jul 2011 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I have gone thourgh the thread throughly and have used Passthru function in exactly same manner, still it throws error "[Data Direct] Datasource not found and no default driver specified". I have also specifed a datasource in Compute node property from where I am invoking library function which calls Passthru, in which case it will always connect the one specifed in the node property and ignore the one I am using dynamically in code. Attached code snippet for reference....I have also verified that all the variables are having expected values...any suggestion in this regard will help me a lot.
Thank you so much in advance!!
[CREATE PROCEDURE cDatabaseRead(IN SQL_STATEMENT CHAR, IN THROW_IF_NO_ROWS_FOUND BOOLEAN, IN ERR_CODE CHAR, IN DB_IN_PARAMS REFERENCE, IN DB_OUT_PARAMS REFERENCE, IN RESULT_BRANCH_NAME CHAR) BEGIN
DECLARE noRowsRef REFERENCE TO DB_IN_PARAMS;
DECLARE DSN_VAL NAME 'RIS_DB1';
-- Perform Database Passthru Statement
SET DB_OUT_PARAMS.{RESULT_BRANCH_NAME}[] = Passthru(SQL_STATEMENT TO Database.DSN_VAL values (DB_IN_PARAMS.[]));
-- Check for non-zero SQLCODE or no rows found
Move noRowsRef To DB_OUT_PARAMS.{RESULT_BRANCH_NAME}[1];
-- There were no rows found
IF (SQLCODE <> 0) OR (THROW_IF_NO_ROWS_FOUND AND (LastMove(noRowsRef) = FALSE)) THEN
-- Build string of input parameters
DECLARE DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING CHAR '';
For dipRef As DB_IN_PARAMS.*[] Do
SET DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING = DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING || CAST(Coalesce(dipRef,'NULL') as CHAR) || ',';
End For;
SET DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING = TRIM(TRAILING ',' From DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING);
IF (SQLCODE <> 0) THEN
THROW USER EXCEPTION VALUES(
'BEM',
'FAILED: Data exception',
ERR_CODE,
'BEM',
Left(SQL_STATEMENT, 1000),
SQLCODE,SQLERRORTEXT,SQLSTATE,SQLNATIVEERROR,
DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING);
ELSE
THROW USER EXCEPTION VALUES(
'BEM',
'FAILED: No Rows Found',
ERR_CODE,
'BEM',
Left(SQL_STATEMENT, 1000),
SQLCODE,SQLERRORTEXT,SQLSTATE,SQLNATIVEERROR,
DB_IN_PARAMS_STRING);
END IF;
END IF;
END;][/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Split from this partially relevant thread _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mjain100 wrote: |
I have also specifed a datasource in Compute node property from where I am invoking library function which calls Passthru, in which case it will always connect the one specifed in the node property and ignore the one I am using dynamically in code. |
Really? I never knew it did that. I'd welcome a link.
I'd also be interested to know what you've done to verify the datasource the code is referencing (however it determines it) is working properly and what driver it's using. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|