Author |
Message
|
nishanth |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:56 pm Post subject: Can MQ send a message to the remote queue without a header ? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 Posts: 5
|
We have identified a problem with the message format that is incompatible with our current processing. The messages are being inserted with what appears to be XML header information preceding the actual text. The process(on the remote side) that reads messages from MQ does not expect any header information preceding the message text and is unable to process the message.
The example below shows a messagewe inserted into MQ.
RFH ^BÐ^Q^A¸^DMQSTR ¸^D <mcd><Msd>jms_text</Msd></mcd> T<jms><Dst>queue:///UAL.FLIFO.SOCC.1</Dst><Tms>1308581377616</Tms><Dlv>2</Dlv></jms
> ,<mqps><Top>UAL.OPS.FLIFO.SOCC.1</Top></mqps>1023 11062144937.600000000ORD 0
N 0000 AA66 1106201721
EV 5771110620A N01 DP N0HSV 0
The example below shows the desired format as we need to have it inserted into MQ, without the header information.
1023 11062144937.600000000ORD 0
N 0000 AA66 1106201721
EV 5771110620A N01 DP N0HSV 0
Could you please let me know if MQ can pass only the data without header ? Appreciate your help in this regard. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
The absolute minimum mq message consists of a message descriptor header (MQMD) and your application data.
The RFH header (with jms stuff) indicates that the app that created the message inserted additional data preceding the application data. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
If the message was sent by a JMS/XMS application, show us how the destination was defined... JNDI or code  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:52 am Post subject: Re: Can MQ send a message to the remote queue without a head |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
nishanth wrote: |
We have identified a problem with the message format that is incompatible with our current processing. The messages are being inserted with what appears to be XML header information preceding the actual text. |
The header would appear to be MQRFH2, and contains <jms> so was probably originated by a JMS or XMS program.
Messages originated by JMS or XMS programs usually have such headers in them.
fjb_saper's questions will help you.
But if there was a time when messages were being originated differently, then, between that time and now, there has been a change somewhere - probably a config change. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 4:46 am Post subject: Re: Can MQ send a message to the remote queue without a head |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
nishanth wrote: |
Could you please let me know if MQ can pass only the data without header ? |
As my associates have said, yes it can if instructed to do so by the sending application. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nishanth |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 Posts: 5
|
Thank you all for your responses .The destination is defined using a bindings file. A JNDI entry is added to the bindings file for pointing to the queue and putting a message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 6:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
nishanth wrote: |
A JNDI entry is added to the bindings file for pointing to the queue and putting a message. |
There you go then. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
nishanth wrote: |
Thank you all for your responses .The destination is defined using a bindings file. A JNDI entry is added to the bindings file for pointing to the queue and putting a message. |
So HOW is the destination defined to the .bindings file? Specifically use display all for looking at the destination inside the .bindings file...
What is the value of the target / target client property?
Does the ConnectionFactory use clientTargetMatching ??  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|