Author |
Message
|
matuwe |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 3:26 am Post subject: SOAP REPLY and Cluster issues |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 05 Dec 2007 Posts: 296
|
Hi,, I am experiencing a strange problem. I have two broker instances on the same cluster with the gateway in front. and the same configaration at another country.
A message comes in via one country (http) and goes to another country via MQ. When all the details have been collected, another MQ message is sent back to the originating country via MQ. My problem is, the message will be sent to a queue that belong to a cluster. Is there any way that I can force the message to go to BRK1 QMGR and not BRK2 QMGR. The problem is now based on Broker expecting the response to go out using the same execution group, so if the response goes out via BRK2 then I get an error.
1. How can I tell which broker, or QMGR an HTTP request came in via... I can only see the server IP and port.
2. I have gateway, BRK1 and BRK2 on a cluster. Queue name common is on both BRK1 and BRK2, how can I make a message that is been put on the gateway to go straight to BRK1 and never to BRK2?
Thanks..  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2011 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
The Broker should create an MQ Request message that contains a ReplyToQ and ReplyToQmgr.
Then the return message is not load balanced across the cluster, but goes back where it came from. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
matuwe |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 05 Dec 2007 Posts: 296
|
I seem to be hitting a brick wall.
I am setting the QMGR and queue name
Code: |
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQDestinationList.DestinationData[1].queueManagerName ='TEST'
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQDestinationList.DestinationData[1].queueName ='TESTQ';
|
If I set the queue name without the queue manager name, then it works, as soon as I add the queue manager name, then I get an MQ error 2087 Failed to open queue. Single error whilst putting to a queue. The massage is send to the gateway.
I tried looking at this thread
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.mq.amqzao.doc/fm12830_.htm
But I am lost as the queue manager name I am setting the reply to Q as, is the broker queue manager, and the local queue is a remote Q which points to another Queue in another gateway. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 12:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Easy way to find out. Use Mo71 or some other equally featured utility.
At each step send a dummy message to the queue, from the qmgr processing the step.
You will get a 2087 somewhere. This is where a default way to the destination qmgr is missing. My guess is: the culprit is your remote queue definition.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
matuwe |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 1:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 05 Dec 2007 Posts: 296
|
Thanks a million.. It will be a challenge to find this one.. I have downloaded Mo71. Looks cool so far. I am currently using MQ Explorer, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 16, 2011 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Another way to look at it would be to send a routing report message and find out either where it gets stuck (DLQ) or where the routing report ends...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
matuwe |
Posted: Tue May 17, 2011 4:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 05 Dec 2007 Posts: 296
|
Owwww thanks it working perfectly.. I didn't know MQ can be so challenging.. Luckily I had you guys.. Thanks for all the assistance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue May 17, 2011 7:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
matuwe wrote: |
Owwww thanks it working perfectly.. I didn't know MQ can be so challenging.. Luckily I had you guys.. Thanks for all the assistance. |
You're welcome. Would you mind telling what the cause was and what you did to fix it?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|