ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Technologies FAQ » using queue model

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 using queue model « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
franck.pegourdie
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 7:38 am    Post subject: using queue model Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Location: france

Ca we use queue model between two queue manager??
And if we can, how???
Can we define channel with queue model ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clindsey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

I am not sure I totally understand your question.
A model queue is simply a template that is used to derive attributes when programatically creating a dynamic queue.
So are you really asking about dynamic queues?
Dynamic queues can be used the same as static queues in communicating across queue managers.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franck.pegourdie
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Location: france

Ok, but when you define a channel between two queue manager you must specify on the sender channel the xmit queue, so is it possible to specify a dynalix queue as the xmitq??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
clindsey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2002 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 12 Jul 2002
Posts: 586
Location: Dallas, Tx

No, an xmitq should be a static queue.
Dynamic queues are temporary objects and usually only exist for the scope of the process that creates them. A common use, for example is a reply-to-queue. You create a dynamic reply-to-queue and send a request to a process giving it the name of your reply-to-queue. Then you read your reply from the reply-to-queue. When you close this queue, it is generally removed.

You don't want this temporary behavior for an xmitq.

Charlie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Technologies FAQ » using queue model
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.