ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerSOLVED: ResultSet returned by invoked stored procedures

Post new topicReply to topic
SOLVED: ResultSet returned by invoked stored procedures View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Prithvi
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:22 pm Post subject: SOLVED: ResultSet returned by invoked stored procedures Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 20 Dec 2004
Posts: 34

Hello,
I have been trying to invoke a stored procedure using a xslt file in Datapower. This stored proc returns multiple result sets and i have not been able to configure it to be able to access the result sets being returned.
So far i have been able to execute the stored procedure using the following stylesheet, though i haven't been able to get the result sets being returned:

<xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform" xmlns:dp="http://www.datapower.com/extensions" extension-element-prefixes="dp">
<xsl:template match="/">
<xsl:variable name="query">
call schema.SP()
</xsl:variable>
<xsl:variable name="result" select="dp:sql-execute('Prithvi_Laptop_DB',$query)"/>
<xsl:copy-of select="$result"/>
</xsl:template>
</xsl:stylesheet>

I have been able to call the same stored proc using message broker and was able to access all the result sets. So i know that stored proc is executing correclty.

I found something interesting this article:
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0812_callaway/0812_callaway.html

I might be able to use the <dp:sql-execute> element instead of the dp:sql-execute() function. This allows me to specify the parameter types and their respective directions. But this still does not tell me how to access the result sets being returned.

I would appreciate any suggestions.
_________________
Prithvi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Prithvi
PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:33 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 20 Dec 2004
Posts: 34

The problem was not with the style sheet. This <dp:sql-execute> element does not support result sets in 3.6.1 version of datapower. Once we upgraded to 3.7.2 the result sets were returned just fine.
_________________
Prithvi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
bijesh
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm Post subject: ResultSet returned by invoked stored procedures Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 30 Jan 2007
Posts: 66

Can you tell me how you were able to access multiple results sets generated by a stored procedure in Message Broker.
I am using version 7 of MB and when I call a stored procedure that returns multiple result sets, I am able to access only the first result set. I am using hasMoreResults() and getREsultSet() methods to process the resultsets using a jdbc type 4 driver. Any thoughts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerSOLVED: ResultSet returned by invoked stored procedures
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.