|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
hoe to crate Temporary dynamic queue on the fly |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Frank_31 |
Posted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:53 pm Post subject: hoe to crate Temporary dynamic queue on the fly |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 22 Mar 2011 Posts: 1
|
Hi,
i have the following requirement..
I have a message that passes through a flow and ends up Jms Replyto . At this point, I need to create a temporary dynamic queue and pass the details to the JMS Input node.
1) how to create the Temporary dynamic queue on the fly.
2) how the set the temporary dynamic queue to the JMS Input node(for static queues and topic...i have done QCF and TCP)
please help me in this two tasks.
Thanks in Advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Hi Frank
In your QCF/TCF you need to specify a Model queue for use when creating a dynamic temporary queue. You should also specify a default qname pattern like "MYAPP.*" You then use the javax.jms.Session interface to create the dynamic queue. And remember that the temporary dynamic queue can only receive non persistent messages. If you deal with persistent messages use a static reply to queue.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Also, I don't think JMSInput node can use temporary dynamic queues - I'm not positive though.
I'm sure that it can't use a DIFFERENT queue for EACH message, though. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Also, I don't think JMSInput node can use temporary dynamic queues - I'm not positive though.
I'm sure that it can't use a DIFFERENT queue for EACH message, though. |
I'm with Jeff on that one: if you want to do a request response pattern from the broker you should use static queues. On the other hand the broker should have no problem replying to a request if the JMSReplyTo information points to a dynamic queue. If the broker is the requester though have the reply be sent to a static queue.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|