|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Message Driven Bean Unable to Connect to the JMS Destination |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
venki_sarsan |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 10:17 am Post subject: Message Driven Bean Unable to Connect to the JMS Destination |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Jun 2002 Posts: 4
|
Hi
I have written a Message Driven Bean which polls for the MQ Queues. Message Driven Bean is deployed in Weblogic 6.1. I have used the IBM's MQ JMS Classes. I am using file context for binding MQ Queues.
My Initial Context Factory is : com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
In my local WINDOWS NT system, The message driven bean triggers perfectly when a message is placed in the MQ Queue.
But when I am running the same in SOLARIS I am getting the following error :
<The Message-Driven EJB: messageDriven is unable to connect to the JMS destination: ACORDQ. The EJB container will automatically attempt to re-establish the connection with the JMS server. This warning may occur during WebLogic Cluster start-up if the JMS destination is located on another WebLogic Server instance. When the JMS server connection is re-established, the Message-Driven EJB will again receive JMS messages.
The Error was:
The Message-Driven EJB attempted to connect to the JMS destination with the JNDI name: ACORDQ. However, the object with the JNDI name: ACORDQ is not a JMS destination.>
My <provider-url> , <destination-jndi-name>, <connection-factory-jndi-name> values in the weblogic-ejb-jar.xml file of the Message Driven Bean values are correct. The .bindings file is created correctly.
I HAVE TO GET THIS DONE URGENTLY. I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE ANY HELP IN THIS.
Thanks,
Venkatesan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
middlewareonline |
Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 9:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Jul 2001 Posts: 73
|
"The Error was:
The Message-Driven EJB attempted to connect to the JMS destination with the JNDI name: ACORDQ. However, the object with the JNDI name: ACORDQ is not a JMS destination"
This indicates that you MQ JMS Administered Object is not configured properly.
Could you publish the definition of your Queue Conenction Factory and Queue from JMSAdmin Tool. ( dis q and dis qcf).
I suspect that you have swapped them around (just a guess). WebLogic logic is complaining abou the TYPE of the object.
Raj _________________ ---------------------------------------------
IBM & SUN (J2EE) Certified Consultants,
http://www.MiddlewareOnline.com
A "SARVAM" Online Portal
http://www.SARVAM.com
--------------------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
venki_sarsan |
Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 10:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Jun 2002 Posts: 4
|
Thanks a lot Raj for your response..
Here are the details of my QCF & Q.
InitCtx> DIS Q(ACORDQ)
CCSID(1208)
PERSISTENCE(PERS)
TARGCLIENT(JMS)
QUEUE(HIG.LOSS.REPORT.REQ)
EXPIRY(APP)
QMANAGER(HIGIDGD1)
ENCODING(NATIVE)
VERSION(1)
PRIORITY(APP)
InitCtx> DIS QCF(ACORDQCF)
POLLINGINT(5000)
HOSTNAME(PLCADCTMQS03)
CCSID(819)
SYNCPOINTALLGETS(NO)
USECONNPOOLING(YES)
TRANSPORT(CLIENT)
PORT(1414)
TEMPMODEL(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE)
MSGBATCHSZ(10)
MSGRETENTION(YES)
QMANAGER(HIGIDGD1)
CHANNEL(HIGIDGD1.TEST)
VERSION(2)
Please note that the same thing works fine in my local windows system. I even tried replacing the ".bindings" file from my local system to Solaris. But didn't work..
Thanks a lot for any help in ths.
Regards,
Venkatesan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
middlewareonline |
Posted: Tue Oct 01, 2002 8:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 09 Jul 2001 Posts: 73
|
I don't visually see any problem with QCF and Q def (version is different but I don;t think the problem is there).
Can you publish weblogic-ejb-jar.xml and ejb-jar.xml ( just for sanity sake).
Finally, are you able to run sample programs using the configuration you have. I suggest that you use copy q in the JMSAdmin tool to define the queues and qcf that IVTRun tool needs. This will test that we do not have conenctivity issues. Reason I am asking this is that your code was working on NT platform. I don't suspect code here, just the configuration part of it.
Raj _________________ ---------------------------------------------
IBM & SUN (J2EE) Certified Consultants,
http://www.MiddlewareOnline.com
A "SARVAM" Online Portal
http://www.SARVAM.com
--------------------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|