|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Looping |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
wmquser |
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:53 pm Post subject: Looping |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Aug 2008 Posts: 32
|
Hi,
I have to loop for the input data, dynamically. ie., the number of time to loop will be a part of the input. The input is from cobol, and its fixed length. I cant use for-each because we are getting empty space also which we shouldnt map. The count field in input will give us the infomation on how many time to loop to avoid the empty mapping. If i have custom xls for-loop, how to pass the input data to the custom xls. Please advise.
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:28 am Post subject: Re: Looping |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
wmquser wrote: |
The input is from cobol, and its fixed length. |
Do you mean the COBOL construct OCCURS DEPENDING ON, or simply that there's a field count in the copybook? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
harish_td |
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 12:45 am Post subject: Re: Looping |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 Posts: 236
|
wmquser wrote: |
I have to loop for the input data, dynamically. ie., the number of time to loop will be a part of the input. |
You can do arithmetic using XSLT.
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3389089/arithmetic-operation-in-xslt
In your custom XSLT, it should be easy to assign your count field to a variable and decrement it as and when you build the output. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|