ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQQueue Class query

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQQueue Class query « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mq_2020
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:49 am    Post subject: MQQueue Class query Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Oct 2010
Posts: 20

Hi

I don't see any method in the MQQueue class to return baseQ name or targetQ name from alias queue.

How to read the baseq name from alias queue ?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:01 am    Post subject: Re: MQQueue Class query Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

mq_2020 wrote:
Hi

I don't see any method in the MQQueue class to return baseQ name or targetQ name from alias queue.

How to read the baseq name from alias queue ?

thanks

Please fully qualify the class name as I can think of 2 different classes with the same name (offhand)
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mq_2020
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Oct 2010
Posts: 20

I used com.ibm.mq* package and see one MQQueue class
MY code is :
Code:

MQQueue aliasq = qMgr.accessQueue(AliasQ, openOptions, null, null, null);
MQQueue baseq = qMgr.accessQueue(aliasq.BaseQueueName,openOptions, null, null, null);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

mq_2020 wrote:
I used com.ibm.mq* package and see one MQQueue class
MY code is :
Code:

MQQueue aliasq = qMgr.accessQueue(AliasQ, openOptions, null, null, null);
MQQueue baseq = qMgr.accessQueue(aliasq.BaseQueueName,openOptions, null, null, null);

and what does the documentation say about available fields and methods?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqjeff
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Why, exactly, are you try to do this?

If you just simply OPEN an alias queue, the baseqname will be resolved under the covers. That's really the *point* of a QALIAS, that applications don't actually have to know the baseqname in order to do their job.

So what are you really trying to accomplish?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQQueue Class query
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.