ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR with use of MQCHLTAB in C#

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR with use of MQCHLTAB in C# « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 3:59 am    Post subject: 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR with use of MQCHLTAB in C# Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

I'm trying to use a channel definition table, but I always get a 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR on the C# statement

MQManager = new MQQueueManager("MYQM");

where I do have an entry in the channel definition file with queuemanager MYQM ? (actually I created a client connection channel with the name SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN holding the name of MYQM and the hostname it is located).

Is there anything else I need to do except pointing MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB to the correct file ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 5:37 am    Post subject: Re: 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR with use of MQCHLTAB in C# Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

pnicolay wrote:
where I do have an entry in the channel definition file with queuemanager MYQM ? (actually I created a client connection channel with the name SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN holding the name of MYQM and the hostname it is located).


Do not use SYSTEM objects for applications.

Do you mean you created a client connection channel that matches SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN? Odd. You're much better off for a number of reasons creating your own pair for your application to use. If nothing else it allows you to change sizes without impact (as per your other thread)

pnicolay wrote:
Is there anything else I need to do except pointing MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB to the correct file ?


No. All other things being equal.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

I did indeed created a client connection channel for SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN, but to follow your advice I now created both a server and client channel TEST.CHL... however still the same issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

So you have confirmed that the CLNTCONN has a QMNAME('MYQM') ?

And you've confirmed that you've linked your C# code against the MQ client libraries and not the MQ server libraries?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9471
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Quote:
I did indeed created a client connection channel for SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN, /quote]
This definition already existed, and it is a server-connection channel, not a client channel.

quote]but to follow your advice I now created both a server and client channel TEST.CHL... however still the same issue.

Please post both definitions you created.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

DEFINE CHANNEL ('TEST.CHL') CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
TRPTYPE(TCP)
MAXMSGL(104857600)
MCAUSER('*PUBLIC')

DEFINE CHANNEL ('TEST.CHL') CHLTYPE(CLNTCONN)
TRPTYPE(TCP)
CONNAME('MYHOSTNAME')
MAXMSGL(104857600)
QMNAME('MYQM')
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ramires
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 24 Jun 2001
Posts: 523
Location: Portugal - Lisboa

Is you iSeries queue manager name "MYQM"?
When you do a display channel waht do you get for MCAUSER?
Also check this:

http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=171&uid=swg1SE27576

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

I replaced the name of the queuemanager with MYQM in this case (but the name matches my queuemanager, and what I specify on the new MQQueueManager).

The two defines are extracted with the SAVEQMGR tool as I don't use MQSC for creating them (iSeries has a native command line tool for doing so).

BTW, during the new MQQueueManager there's no activity on the listener socket (based on iSeries TCP/IP information), so it really goes wrong on the PC during the instantiation of the MQQueueManager object.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

The next question you need to answer is the earlier one about your application being linked client or server.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

I'm using the amqmdnet.dll, which is the non-XA client.

The connection is from my PC (which has an MQ server installed, but is not being used) to an iSeries server. Anyway, when I just set the environment parameters (host, port, channel) in my program, it works fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shashikanth_in
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 26 Feb 2009
Posts: 123

Have you tried doing the below in your application to set MQLCHLTAB and MQLCHLLIB env variables

Environment.SetEnvironmentVariable("MQCHLLIB", "C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\WebSphere MQ\\Qmgrs\\MQQM\\@ipcc");

Environment.SetEnvironmentVariable("MQCHLTAB", "AMQCLCHL.TAB");
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

No, but I've read them in my program to validate if it picks them up correctly... and everything seems to be fine.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

Hi,

Per Vitor's question, what type of connection are you using?

Did you set the following in your code:
Code:
connProp.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);


Or did you set the NMQ_MQ_LIB to mqic.dll
Code:
<configuration>
  <appSettings>
    <add key="NMQ_MQ_LIB" value="mqic.dll"/>
  </appSettings>
</configuration>


Regards,
Roger Lacroix
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqjeff
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

RogerLacroix wrote:
Or did you set the NMQ_MQ_LIB to mqic.dll
Code:
<configuration>
  <appSettings>
    <add key="NMQ_MQ_LIB" value="mqic.dll"/>
  </appSettings>
</configuration>


You always want to make it significantly more complicated that it should be.

Why can't we just leave it at SET?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pnicolay
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Nov 2010
Posts: 26

No, I haven't set that property (I'll give it a try tomorrow). I do wonder however why I would need to set it since not using a channel definition table works fine (or is he making the assumption based on the fact that I use MQEnvironment settings for host, port and channel) ?

In the mean while I found the following link from IBM; http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv7/v7r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzav.doc/un10480_.htm however it's still unclear to me what the relation is between the mqic.dll and amqmdnet.dll (which I added to the project).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Page 1 of 4

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » 2058 MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR with use of MQCHLTAB in C#
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.