Author |
Message
|
eskil |
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 6:28 am Post subject: Get "parent" module name from inside a subflow |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2008 Posts: 14
|
Hi.
Currently have mediation subflow that will be reused cross alot of modules. Inside the subflow a DB lookup will be performed based on the "parent" module name. I can't check the incoming BO type or namespace in the body, because the input to the subflow is "undefined".
Anyone have any ideas how to get the name using a Custom Mediation primitive and Java?
Thanks
Emil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
The subflow gets incorporated into the main flow. You can always retrieve the flow's name.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
eskil |
Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Nov 2008 Posts: 14
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
The subflow gets incorporated into the main flow. You can always retrieve the flow's name.
Have fun  |
Ok, and how do you retrieve the name then?
And the subflow might be exported into a .jar file and installed on the server, so it's not always built into the "main" package. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Check it out in the infocenter. The methods to retrieve the flow name are well documented.
And I need to caution you on your interpretation. I never said that the subflow was integrated into the main "package". I said main "flow".
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Check it out in the infocenter. The methods to retrieve the flow name are well documented.
And I need to caution you on your interpretation. I never said that the subflow was integrated into the main "package". I said main "flow".
 |
Yes, FJ... but you're probably talking about a Message Broker process, and I'm reasonably sure that eskil is talking about a Process Server process...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
Check it out in the infocenter. The methods to retrieve the flow name are well documented.
And I need to caution you on your interpretation. I never said that the subflow was integrated into the main "package". I said main "flow".
 |
Yes, FJ... but you're probably talking about a Message Broker process, and I'm reasonably sure that eskil is talking about a Process Server process...  |
Oops oops Thanks for noticing Jeff. _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
Hi Emil,
so far i know to get this from inside a mediation subflow
name of mediation primitive
this.getMediationServices().getMediationDisplayName()
name of transformation
this.getSCAServices().getComponentName()
name of the module
this.getSCAServices().getModuleName()
I am searching for a way to determine the tranformation operation name which uses a subflow.
Do you or someone else know a way how to achieve this ?
Regards
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|