|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
getStringProperty("JMSXAppID") problem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
aw_all |
Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:44 pm Post subject: getStringProperty("JMSXAppID") problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Aug 2010 Posts: 6
|
I found out that in JMS,
Code: |
Message.getStringProperty("JMSXAppID") |
is a similar methods to putApplicationName in IBM MQAPI.
however this line cause an exception, and when i print out the exception, it's null.
Is it related to the client? The client is a non JMS client, so I guess it will not set String Property. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:31 am Post subject: Re: getStringProperty("JMSXAppID") problem |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
aw_all wrote: |
I found out that in JMS,
Code: |
Message.getStringProperty("JMSXAppID") |
is a similar methods to putApplicationName in IBM MQAPI.
however this line cause an exception, and when i print out the exception, it's null.
Is it related to the client? The client is a non JMS client, so I guess it will not set String Property. |
You're not coming through very clearly here.
Which API are you using, what are you trying to accomplish?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aw_all |
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Aug 2010 Posts: 6
|
I am using JMS, and trying to do something similar to putApplicationName, i want to get the name of the apllication that give the response.
So I use
Code: |
try {
Message.getStringProperty("JMSXAppID");
// where Message is an instanceof BytesMessage
} catch (JMSException je) {
//catch JMSException
} catch (Exception e) {
//catch any other Exception
System.out.println(e); //<----exception printed out is null
} |
but it resulted in an Exception, and the thing it printed out is null. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
What is the linked exception and what is the reason code?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aw_all |
Posted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 05 Aug 2010 Posts: 6
|
problem solved, thank you for helping |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
aw_all wrote: |
problem solved, thank you for helping |
Care to post the solution for the benefit of others? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|