ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Next Steps with the CMP?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Next Steps with the CMP? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 10:50 am    Post subject: Next Steps with the CMP? Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

I'm working on a an automated Broker provisioning & flow deployment process. We already have the bar files being built by Maven and the next step is to control the config & deployments of the broker from Hudson (yeah, we have WAS & Portal as well)

I have used a bit of the sample code to connect the V6.1 Broker with its ConfigMgr rather than using the toolkit.
The bit I am missing is to deploy the complete config to the broker just like we do with the toolkit.
When this is done, I can create the EG's, set the relevant ports and deploy Bar files etc.
Until this is done, any attempts at deploying a bar file fails due to a deploy being in progress. Yet, creating and Execution group works fine.

I'm a litle confused about which class I should use to deploy the config. Is it just doing the following and checking the results?
Code:

import com.ibm.broker.config.proxy.*;

public class DeployBrokerConfig {
  public static void main(String[] args) {
    ConfigManagerConnectionParameters cmcp =
            new MQConfigManagerConnectionParameters
                ("localhost", 1414, "QM1");
    try {
      ConfigManagerProxy cmp = ConfigManagerProxy.getInstance(cmcp);
      TopologyProxy t = cmp.getTopology();
      BrokerProxy b = t.getBrokerByName("BROKER1");
      if (b != null) {
        b.deploy();
      }
    }
    catch (ConfigManagerProxyException e) {
      e.printStackTrace();
    }
  }
}

_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r1m0/topic/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ae33100_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Spot on. Just the bits I was looking for.

Thanks.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Next Steps with the CMP?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.