Author |
Message
|
tatyeong |
Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:59 pm Post subject: wait option in fteCreateTransfer |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Apr 2010 Posts: 52
|
For some user requirement reason, we need to use the -w flag in fteCreateTransfer (for adhoc transfer) so that the program calling the fteCreateTransfer command can get the return code.
I would like to know what is the default timeout value for the wait. Initially I thought transferAckTimeout or maxTransferNegotiationTime is the property that controls this timeout value (which according to documentation is 60000ms and 30000ms respectively).
However during the actual transfer, I got timeout error for files transfer that took 8 mins, while another transfer that took 5 min did not return any timeout |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mphillip |
Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2009 Posts: 49
|
My understanding of the -w option on fteCreateTransfer is that it will wait 'forever' until the transfer completes.
The Agent properties for timeouts are for inter-Agent communication, and do not affect the fteCreateTransfer command at all.
If you want to do a wait with a specified timeout you should investigate using fteAnt. The 'timeout' sample in the /samples/fteant/timeout directory is a good place to start. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tatyeong |
Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Apr 2010 Posts: 52
|
I want the wait forever behavior, but it timeout after 5 mins during the transfer.
Anyway, IBM support mentioned that this 'bug' has been fixed in 7.0.2.1
I am waiting for my sys admin to upgrade it next Monday, then I will try again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mphillip |
Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2009 Posts: 49
|
I've had a try with FTE 7.0.2 and it is still sat waiting quite happily after 20 mins. What operating system are you running on? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tatyeong |
Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Apr 2010 Posts: 52
|
I'm using agent version 7.0.1 on AIX 5.3
Here's the FFDC log
com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQApiFailureException: cc=2 rc=2195 op=_get - MQGET
com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQApiFailureException: cc=2 rc=2195 op=_get - MQGET
at com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQQueueImpl._get(WMQQueueImpl.java:530)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQQueueImpl.get(WMQQueueImpl.java:471)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQQueueImpl.get(WMQQueueImpl.java:330)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.api.AgentConnection.waitForReply(AgentConnection.java:252)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.api.CreateTransfer.createTransferWaitReply(CreateTransfer.java:527)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.api.CreateTransfer.main(CreateTransfer.java:1141)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:79)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:618)
at com.ibm.wmqfte.agent.bootstrap.impl.BootstrapMain.main(BootstrapMain.java:183)
Stack ids:
com.ibm.wmqfte.api.CreateTransfer.$sccsid=@(#) com.ibm.wmqfte.cmdline/src/com/ibm/wmqfte/api/CreateTransfer.java,jazz,f701,f701-20090527-1216 05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM [05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM]
com.ibm.wmqfte.agent.bootstrap.impl.BootstrapMain.$sccsid=@(#) com.ibm.wmqfte.bootstrap/src/com/ibm/wmqfte/agent/bootstrap/impl/BootstrapMain.java,jazz,f701,f701-20090527-1216 05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM [05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM]
com.ibm.wmqfte.wmqiface.WMQQueueImpl.$sccsid=@(#) com.ibm.wmqfte.common/src/com/ibm/wmqfte/wmqiface/WMQQueueImpl.java,jazz,f701,f701-20090527-1216 05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM [05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM]
com.ibm.wmqfte.api.AgentConnection.$sccsid=@(#) com.ibm.wmqfte.cmdline/src/com/ibm/wmqfte/api/AgentConnection.java,jazz,f701,f701-20090527-1216 05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM [05/27/2009 12:17:30 PM]
[EOF] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mphillip |
Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 03 Feb 2009 Posts: 49
|
That MQ error code is an odd one:
2195 = MQRC_UNEXPECTED_ERROR
Can you check your MQ logs and FDC's to see if there's anything there that can help? This looks like a problem in the communication between FTE and MQ.
What level of MQ are you running here (you can run the dspmqver command) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tatyeong |
Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 2:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 16 Apr 2010 Posts: 52
|
Hi
My MQ version is as follow:
WebSphere MQ for CQM - 7.0.1
WebSphere MQ for agent QM and command QM - 6.0.2.5
According to IBM, the issue is fixed in APAR IC66063 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|