ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
edmondh
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 1:29 am    Post subject: Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 14
Location: London

Hi

I am developing using MQv6 on Windows XP.

I am building a simple utility to take messages stuck on XMIT queue and put on a new remote queue.

Idea is to take an undeliverable message from a XMIT queue, extract all original message details, rebuild new replica message of original and put on a new remote queue defiintion.

It works fine with I do a get based on message id,
Code:
gmo.matchOptions = MQC.MQMO_MATCH_MSG_ID;


However when I try to get message on group Id:

Code:
gmo.matchOptions = MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID;


I get a 2033 error. When viewing message on XMIT queue using MQExplorer group id is empty. But when messages are put on remote queue, groupId is assigned.

Pls note all code work perfectly when ready from local queue so no issues there.

So, I am suspecting groups & group Id do not work on XMIT queue's? can someone confirm and point me to some resources that may help?

Am I trying something daft?

Rgds
Ed
_________________
Thank you for your time
Ed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Messages on XMITQ's that have been put there by the queue manager, rather than directly by an app, have a different MQMD than the message that was sent by the sender app or will be received by the receiving app.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
edmondh
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Feb 2006
Posts: 14
Location: London

Hi

Thanks for reply. Yes I am aware it is Queue manager that puts message on XMIT queue. It adds MQXQH.

But as u would expect no information is lost & I guess this is how we can GET and match on messageId.
Similarly I would expect to be able to GET and match on groupId. So far its doesn't seem to be the case and I am trying to determine why?
_________________
Thank you for your time
Ed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

edmondh wrote:
So far its doesn't seem to be the case and I am trying to determine why?


Because it's a different MQMD with different values. Certainly there won't be a group id so far as I know.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.