|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
edmondh |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 1:29 am Post subject: Does MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID work on XMITQ messages? |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 Feb 2006 Posts: 14 Location: London
|
Hi
I am developing using MQv6 on Windows XP.
I am building a simple utility to take messages stuck on XMIT queue and put on a new remote queue.
Idea is to take an undeliverable message from a XMIT queue, extract all original message details, rebuild new replica message of original and put on a new remote queue defiintion.
It works fine with I do a get based on message id,
Code: |
gmo.matchOptions = MQC.MQMO_MATCH_MSG_ID; |
However when I try to get message on group Id:
Code: |
gmo.matchOptions = MQC.MQMO_MATCH_GROUP_ID; |
I get a 2033 error. When viewing message on XMIT queue using MQExplorer group id is empty. But when messages are put on remote queue, groupId is assigned.
Pls note all code work perfectly when ready from local queue so no issues there.
So, I am suspecting groups & group Id do not work on XMIT queue's? can someone confirm and point me to some resources that may help?
Am I trying something daft?
Rgds
Ed _________________ Thank you for your time
Ed |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Messages on XMITQ's that have been put there by the queue manager, rather than directly by an app, have a different MQMD than the message that was sent by the sender app or will be received by the receiving app. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
edmondh |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 Feb 2006 Posts: 14 Location: London
|
Hi
Thanks for reply. Yes I am aware it is Queue manager that puts message on XMIT queue. It adds MQXQH.
But as u would expect no information is lost & I guess this is how we can GET and match on messageId.
Similarly I would expect to be able to GET and match on groupId. So far its doesn't seem to be the case and I am trying to determine why? _________________ Thank you for your time
Ed |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
edmondh wrote: |
So far its doesn't seem to be the case and I am trying to determine why? |
Because it's a different MQMD with different values. Certainly there won't be a group id so far as I know. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|