Author |
Message
|
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:01 am Post subject: Channel Retrying Status |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
I’m using MQ Series version 7.0.1 on windows platform. Trying to establish point to point communication as described in the “MQ Primer”.
Created two Qmgr’s => QMA, QMB.
ON QMA :
Local Queues => Q1.
Remote Queue => Q2.
Xmit Queue => QMB.
Sender channel => QMA.QMB (Transmission type =>TCP, Connection Name => 127.0.0.1(1416), Transmission Q => QMB, Local Communication address => 127.0.0.1(1415))
Reciever channel => QMB.QMA (Transmission type =>TCP)
Listener => LISTENER.TCP (Port => 1415, IP=> 127.0.0.1, Control => (Queue Manager Start)
ON QMB :
Local Queues => Q2.
Remote Queue => Q1.
Xmit Queue => QMA.
Sender channel => QMB.QMA (Transmission type =>TCP, Connection Name => 127.0.0.1(1415), Transmission Q => QMA, Local Communication address => 127.0.0.1(1416))
Reciever channel => QMA.QMB (Transmission type =>TCP)
Listener => LISTENER.TCP (Port => 1416, IP=> 127.0.0.1, Control => (Queue Manager Start)
When the Sender Channel is started it tries to “Bind” and goes into the “Retrying” State. I tried on both the Qmgr’s it’s the same on both sides. Is there any configuration changes that I’m supposed to do to work on a local system. The ip address for the localhost is 127.0.0.1 previously working on v6.1 I used to mention the conname as (LOCALHOST(port num)) so, I tried the method but was giving me the same result. Please help me out with this issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
1. Stop the sender end of the channel.
2. Issue the MQSC PING command (PING CHL(QMA.QMB). This will validate both sender/receiver definitions, and the path between them.
What is the result? PING OK? Or something else? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Also check that there is no internal firewall preventing you to connect to said ports.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
PING CHANNEL(QMA.QMB)
Result => AMQ9248: The program couldn't bind to a TCP/IP socket. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
when im trying to ping the sender channel (QMA.QMB) FROM MQ EXPLORER its giving me the below error:
=> The request recieved an unexpected reason code from an underlying API or command request. The reason code was 2195 (AMQ4048). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
maxy_14in wrote: |
=> The request recieved an unexpected reason code from an underlying API or command request. The reason code was 2195 (AMQ4048). |
Then resolve the 2195. Logs and FDC files are good places to start.
Also much discussion in here you'll find valuable. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
The errors written in the logs are as below:
4/15/2010 10:48:06 - Process(2436.1) User(MAXY) Program(amqrcmla.exe)
AMQ9248: The program could not bind to a TCP/IP socket.
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to bind to socket '127.0.0.1(1415)' failed with return code 10048.
The failing TCP/IP call was 'bind'. The most likely cause of this problem is
incorrect configuration of the TCP/IP local address or incorrect start and end
port parameters.
ACTION:
Contact the system administrator. If the problem persists contact your IBM
support center.
Last edited by maxy_14in on Thu Apr 15, 2010 9:24 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
maxy_14in wrote: |
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to bind to socket '127.0.0.1(1415)' failed with return code 10048. |
Well that seems clear enough. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
There are actually no FDC files written into C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\errors. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
No, you don't get them for all 2195s, so don't sweat it. It's just a standard thing to look for in this situation.
In your specific case such a file is not relevant and the error you've got explains the problem (which is not an internal WMQ problem even if it is unexpected) so you can proceed on that basis. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
I turned the Windows Firewall to OFF state but still the channel is in Retrying Mode. Any suggestions ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
maxy_14in wrote: |
I turned the Windows Firewall to OFF state but still the channel is in Retrying Mode. Any suggestions ... |
Look up that code, review your configuration (Windows and WMQ) in the light of the advice it's giving and retry. You might also consider verifying the actual port use in the light of that code. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxy_14in |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 43
|
sorry to say vitor i dn't understand ur above reply . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
maxy_14in wrote: |
sorry to say vitor i dn't understand ur above reply . |
Which part? The TCP/IP error is clear and the rest is standard problem determination. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Go to google. Search for tcp+error+10048. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|