ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportAdding New Fields to a Referenced Message Set

Post new topicReply to topic
Adding New Fields to a Referenced Message Set View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
albitkw
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 5:50 am Post subject: Adding New Fields to a Referenced Message Set Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 May 2005
Posts: 15
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

I want to know the quickest way to enter new fields in a message set that is referenced by other message set projects.

If Message Set A (MS-A) is copied into 3 other message set projects to allow new message sets to reference elements in MS-A, is there a way to add new elements to MS-A and run something like a refresh so that the new elements are immediately visable to the other message set projects? I tried this with refresh and rebuild (version 6003), but it doesn't seem to work.

Or do I have to manually add all new additions to the versions of MS-A created for each new message set?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:39 pm Post subject: Re: Adding New Fields to a Referenced Message Set Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19744
Location: LI,NY

albitkw wrote:
I want to know the quickest way to enter new fields in a message set that is referenced by other message set projects.

If Message Set A (MS-A) is copied into 3 other message set projects to allow new message sets to reference elements in MS-A, is there a way to add new elements to MS-A and run something like a refresh so that the new elements are immediately visable to the other message set projects? I tried this with refresh and rebuild (version 6003), but it doesn't seem to work.

Or do I have to manually add all new additions to the versions of MS-A created for each new message set?

If you are using the same version, you should have the same message set referenced in all 3 projects. A new deploy will certainly be in order, but you could limit the deploy to the message set.

Now if each project references it's own message set you'll have to change the referenced message sets.

Having said that, I feel a little bit uncomfortable, because I would have thought this to be for the WMB/mqsi section and not Workflow, Process choreographer...

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportAdding New Fields to a Referenced Message Set
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.