ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » second app on same PC calling MQQueueManager.connect err2012

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 second app on same PC calling MQQueueManager.connect err2012 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vikasdottv
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 10:07 am    Post subject: second app on same PC calling MQQueueManager.connect err2012 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

Hi,

I have two applications consumer and generator.

Consumer is written using C++.
Generator is written using C#

Both are not able to run at the same time at the point when they try to connect to same MQ Queue Manager. Whichever I run first, successfully connect to the MQ queue manager but second one gives error reason code 2012 and completion code 2. MQRC_ENVIRONMENT_ERROR

Could you please advise? I am trying to run both from Windows XP PC.

Please see my code below.

Consumer C++ code
------------------------------
channel_.setChannelName(addr_.getChannel().c_str()); //It will resolve to channel_.setChannelName("VINF01");
channel_.setTransportType(MQXPT_TCP);

std::stringstream connectionName;
connectionName << addr_.getMachineName() << "(" << addr_.getPort() << ")" << std::ends;

channel_.setConnectionName(connectionName.str().c_str()); // channel_.setConnectionName("vs256v1.cm.com(1005)");

ImqQueueManager queueMgr;
queueMgr_.setChannelReference(channel_);
queueMgr_.setName(addr_.getQManager().c_str()); //queueMgr_.setName("DSLNDV04");
queueMgr_.setConnectOptions(MQCNO_NONE);


ImqBoolean retcode = queueMgr_.connect();
if (!retcode)
{
std::stringstream errorStream;


Generator C# code
--------------------------------
Hashtable queueProperties = new Hashtable();
queueProperties[MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY] = reqHostname_; //"vs256v1.cm.com"
queueProperties[MQC.PORT_PROPERTY] = reqPort_; //1005
queueProperties[MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY] = reqChannel_; //"VINF01"

IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager mqQMgrReq_;
mqQMgrReq_ = new MQQueueManager(reqQueueManagerName_, queueProperties);
//here reqQueueManagerName_="DSLNDV04"

Thanks & Regards
Vikas Agrawal
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

The MQEnvironment is a singleton pattern in your CLR.

You need to use alternate constructors to the queue manager like properties and stuff.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vikasdottv
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

fjb_saper wrote:
The MQEnvironment is a singleton pattern in your CLR.

You need to use alternate constructors to the queue manager like properties and stuff.

Have fun


Sorry, could you explain with an example since I am not much familiar with C#.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 9:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

A singleton is like a static modifier to the whole class. This means that there is only one MQEnvironment for the duration of the program / CLR. The values for this class are then frozen while a connection is in effect.

So in order to use multiple client connections simultaneously (at the same time) you need to use a different constructor for your queue manager, or run each connection in a different CLR. I suggest you use the one that accepts a properties class.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vikasdottv
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

Thanks. I know the Singleton. Singleton will apply only for that application. My consumer (C++) and generator (C#) are two different applications written using two different languages. Any one application works when second application is not running irrespective of order.
Both are two different application hence I assume they use their own address space given by opearting system and C++ app does not have any concept of CLR anyway.

One more thing to note. I ran two different C++ application connecting to same Queue manager and that works. It is the problem only when I try to connect to same queue manager using two applications, one from C++ and second one from C# DotNet.

Sorry, still i am not clear what you mean. Could you give the excat code if possible?

Stack Trace:
-------------------
at IBM.WMQ.MQBase.throwNewMQException()
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager.Connect(String queueManagerName)
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager..ctor(String queueManagerName, String Channel, String ConnName)
at DotNetMQLibrary.vikMQLibrary.connect() in D:\Vikas\vikMQLibrary.cs:line 166

amqmdnet.dll details (used by generator C# dotnet app)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.3
Comments: WebSphere MQ Classes for .NET
File Version: 1.0.0.3
Language: Langauge Neutral
Product Version: 6.0.2.3

imqb23vn.dll details (used by consumer C++ app)
------------------------------------------------------------
File Version: 6,002,0300,08028
Comments: TIBM WebSphere MQ Classes for Windows
Language: English (United States)
Level: p600-203-080123
Product Version: 6,0,2,3

MQ Client installed on my PC
----------------------------------------
H:\>dspmqver
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 6.0.2.1
CMVC level: p600-201-070323
BuildType: IKAP - (Production)

Regards
Vikas
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Make sure you have no version mismatch with your MQ clients (dlls).
I would only reference the MQ libraries and not deploy with the program.

Your response is somewhat confusing because in .NET you have both C, C++, C# and J# coexisting in the CLR. The CLR is the equivalent of the JRE in java.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vikasdottv
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

My C++ application is developed using VC++ 6.0 and C# app is using Visual Studio 2005.
How do I find out the exact versions of the dlls being used by both applications?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

vikasdottv wrote:
My C++ application is developed using VC++ 6.0 and C# app is using Visual Studio 2005.
How do I find out the exact versions of the dlls being used by both applications?


That's a question for a windows forum...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » second app on same PC calling MQQueueManager.connect err2012
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.