Author |
Message
|
scope_v24 |
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:15 am Post subject: running SampleConsumer.exe in parallel with different users |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi!
I'm currently trying to write an application using the IA94: IBM Message Service Client for C/C++ version 2.0.1.0.
I'm running Windows XP and MQ 6.0.2.8.
If I run the provided SampleConsumerC.exe in parallel with two different users, I get the following FDCs:
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| First Failure Data Capture Symptom Report |
| Comment :- Couldn't access shared memory trace control block |
| Time :- 1266604236 |
| Host Name :- COMPILE-MACHINE (Microsoft Windows XP 5.1 Service Pack 3 |
| (2600)), using 1 processors |
| VRMF :- v2.0.1.0 |
| Product Name :- IBM Message Service Client for C/C++ |
| Vendor :- IBM |
| CMVC level :- x201-L090903 |
| Build type :- Production _Full |
| UserID :- user |
| Process :- 3304 |
| Thread :- 3308 |
| Program :- SampleConsumerC.exe |
| ProbeId :- GXI01004A001 |
| Component :- osa |
| Function :- osaGetTraceCtlElement |
| Source line :- 35 |
| instance :- 1 |
| errno :- -1073741819 (01004A001) |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| First Failure Data Capture Symptom Report |
| Comment :- Couldn't get or create required mutex |
| Time :- 1266604235 |
| Host Name :- COMPILE-MACHINE (Microsoft Windows XP 5.1 Service Pack 3 |
| (2600)), using 1 processors |
| VRMF :- v2.0.1.0 |
| Product Name :- IBM Message Service Client for C/C++ |
| Vendor :- IBM |
| CMVC level :- x201-L090903 |
| Build type :- Production _Full |
| UserID :- user |
| Process :- 3304 |
| Thread :- 3308 |
| Program :- SampleConsumerC.exe |
| ProbeId :- GXI010042001 |
| Component :- osa |
| Function :- getMutex_osa |
| Source line :- 37 |
| instance :- 1 |
| errno :- 5 (Zugriff verweigert) |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| First Failure Data Capture Symptom Report |
| Comment :- Couldn't create or open shared memory area |
| Time :- 1266604235 |
| Host Name :- COMPILE-MACHINE (Microsoft Windows XP 5.1 Service Pack 3 |
| (2600)), using 1 processors |
| VRMF :- v2.0.1.0 |
| Product Name :- IBM Message Service Client for C/C++ |
| Vendor :- IBM |
| CMVC level :- x201-L090903 |
| Build type :- Production _Full |
| UserID :- user |
| Process :- 3304 |
| Thread :- 3308 |
| Program :- SampleConsumerC.exe |
| ProbeId :- GXI010048001 |
| Component :- osa |
| Function :- OpenOrCreateTraceCtlMemory_osa |
| Source line :- 124 |
| instance :- 1 |
| errno :- 5 (Zugriff verweigert) |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| First Failure Data Capture Symptom Report |
| Comment :- Couldn't release mutex |
| Time :- 1266604236 |
| Host Name :- COMPILE-MACHINE (Microsoft Windows XP 5.1 Service Pack 3 |
| (2600)), using 1 processors |
| VRMF :- v2.0.1.0 |
| Product Name :- IBM Message Service Client for C/C++ |
| Vendor :- IBM |
| CMVC level :- x201-L090903 |
| Build type :- Production _Full |
| UserID :- user |
| Process :- 3304 |
| Thread :- 3308 |
| Program :- SampleConsumerC.exe |
| ProbeId :- GXI010049001 |
| Component :- osa |
| Function :- unlockMutex_osa |
| Source line :- 90 |
| instance :- 1 |
| errno :- 6 (Das Handle ist ungültig.) |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+
The SampleConsumerC.exe works though, and is able to receive messages.
I stumbled upon this with my own application and tried to reduce the code as much as possible. So I just tried the sample applications and there I face the error as well.
If I run two instances of SampleConsumerC.exe with the same user, no error occurs.
I searched the forum, but everything that seems close (e.g. shared memory) seems to deal with the server, not the client. But maybe I'm just confusing things here...
Any ideas?
Thanks,
scope |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Sounds like there's a thread problem with the connection. And that sounds like a PMR. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scope_v24 |
Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi!
Thanks for you response! PMR is problem-management-record, isn't it?
Do I need a support contract for that? Where can I open a PMR?
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
scope_v24 wrote: |
PMR is problem-management-record, isn't it? |
yes.
scope_v24 wrote: |
Do I need a support contract for that? |
yes
scope_v24 wrote: |
Where can I open a PMR? |
The relevant portion of IBM's website. Or by telephone, at the phone number found on the relevant portion of IBM's website.
But talk to your IBM Sales Rep. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scope_v24 |
Posted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi!
Thanks for the pointers. I'll report back later with the results. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
From the FDC report, it looks to a problem in trace initialization. Trace uses shared memory. I have been running XMS on Windows XP SP2 and don't see any problem. May be there are issues with Windows XP SP3. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
scope_v24 |
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 19 Feb 2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi!
I've got severeal machines here showing the problem: All are running Windows XP SP3 or Windows 2003 Server R2 Service Pack 2.
By the way: Is it possible to disable FDC generation alltogether? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
scope_v24 wrote: |
By the way: Is it possible to disable FDC generation alltogether? |
AFAIK no and why would you want to? It's like turning off the fire alarm because the constant ringing is annoying you. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|