|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
PASSTHRU db call generating error not seen in SQLPlus |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mattynorm |
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 2:33 am Post subject: PASSTHRU db call generating error not seen in SQLPlus |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Jun 2003 Posts: 52
|
I'm using the following statement to return data from an Oracle database
SET Environment.Variables.Prices[] = PASSTHRU('SELECT TO_CHAR(A.FIELD1) FIELD1,
A.FIELD2,
TO_CHAR(A.FIELD3) FIELD3,
B.FIELD4
FROM SCHEMA1.VIEW1 A
LEFT OUTER JOIN
SCHEMA1.VIEW2 B
ON TO_CHAR(A.FIELD1) = B.FIELD5');
Running this sql in Toad (and the DBA's tell me, in SQL Plus) works fine and returns 2000-odd rows. However running it from within the message flow returns an Oracle error of 'ORA-01002: fetch out of sequence'.
Any idea why this would happen? My understanding of PASSTHRU was that it just passed the string to the database as is, so I don't understand why this would fail in WMB but work quite happily in TOAD, and the DBA's aren't being particularly helpful as they can't see a problem with the statement itself
Message Broker version is 6103, and the relevant stanza in odbc64.ini is
[DATABASE1]
Driver=/opt/wmb61/ODBC64/V5.3/lib/UKora23.so
Description=DataDirect 5.3 64bit Oracle Wire Protocol
HostName=localhost
PortNumber=1111
SID=DBSID
CatalogOptions=0
EnableStaticCursorsForLongData=0
ApplicationUsingThreads=1
EnableDescribeParam=1
OptimizePrepare=1
WorkArounds=536870912
ProcedureRetResults=1
ColumnSizeAsCharacter=1
EnableTimestampWithTimeZone=1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
are you using any other SQL statements to the same table before firing the below Select SQL
and make this attribute to 1 as shown below
EnableStaticCursorsForLongData=1
once you change it bounce the broker and give a try _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mattynorm |
Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 06 Jun 2003 Posts: 52
|
Quote: |
are you using any other SQL statements to the same table before firing the below Select SQL |
In this flow this is the only sql statement
From what I can read about EnableStaticCursorsForLongData, that only affects columns of datatype LONG. There aren't any columns of that type on either of the 2 views (or the underlying tables). In the absence of anything else to try though, I'll give it a go. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|