|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
|
|
Group activity: Work items for new group members. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mimil |
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:09 am Post subject: Group activity: Work items for new group members. |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Jan 2006 Posts: 3 Location: Singapore
|
Good evening,
In WF 3.6. An activity is assigned to a group of users. A workitem is created for each member of the group.
If a staff is added to the group, how can the system be forced to reassign work items for this activity.
Thank you in advance for your assistance. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
hos |
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi, what you are asking for is called 'staff resolution'.
This takes place only once when the activity is tarted and you need to do the following trick to trigger again a staff resolution:
put the activity inside of a block activity and restart the block activity (via API). The the actctivities inside will be re-instantiated and staff resolution takes place again.
But this requires a model change and an additional block in the model.
Usually your (common) requirement is solved by different approaches that you may find in this forum.
- transfer a workitem to the user in question or
- use vitual userIDs. If you want a user to become the member of a group, don't move the user, just assign him one of the virtual userIDs of the pool
- there is only one workitem owned by a single virtual user. All users of a group have access rights to this worklist and each of them may transfer the workitem to his own worklist
- there are plenty of other approaches that all do not require additional staff resolution.[/list][/list] |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mimil |
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Jan 2006 Posts: 3 Location: Singapore
|
Good day hos,
Could you elaborate on how to restart the block activity (via API). Let say I have a process Instance AA1 from a process template AA.
A block activity MyBlockActivity which contains an activity MyActivity. MyActivity is to be assigned to a role AGroup. A person is added to the role AGroup and we would like to force the 'staff resolution' for this activity.
Many thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
hos |
Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
just call
Code: |
MyBlockActivity.forceRestart() |
to reset the block activity. Once the block is restartet, staff resolution will take place again for MyActivity. Keep in mind, that - opposed to its name - forceRestart only resets the activity and does not automatically restart the activity. You'll have to start the block activity again after forceRestart(). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|