ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » API: CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 API: CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Milesi
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 5:30 pm    Post subject: API: CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 15 Apr 2002
Posts: 37

Hello,

I would like to create and start a process with some dynamic datas in the container. I have found the following API call:

CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr.

I use the following code but the result is the same as if I simply do create and start:

'WFStartProcessTemplate is the function name that returns a long, it is here used as rc.

Dim TempContainer as container
Set TempContainer = frmWFObjects.ContainerCtrl1.Container 'Instanciate a container
WFStartProcessTemplate = WFTemplate.InContainer(TempContainer) 'Retrieve the template incontainer
TempContainer.SetValue "WF.ProcessStarter", 0, GenEnv.ConnectedUser.UserId 'Set in data structure named WF the process starter value to the value of the connected user.
'GenEnv is just a structure that olds environment information.
Set WFProcessInstance = WFTemplate.CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr("", True, "", "", TempContainer, False, WFStartProcessTemplate)


It is not shown in the code above, but all rc have been checked and error handling for it is included. All calls return 0.

The documentation in the programming guide is of not much help as it just describes the parameters of functions.

I have also found other functions such as :

ExcecuteProcessInstance
ExcecuteProcessInstancewithCnr

Both functions require a outCOntainer, and I am not very sure of there use.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.


Milesi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Milesi
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 15 Apr 2002
Posts: 37

Hello,

I have partially found my answers.

First incontainer for a process template has been deprecated. The proper function is InitialInContainer(). Then we didn't have a starting node in the flow, therefore datamapping wasn't done when starting the block.

Regards,

milesi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2002 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Milesi:

Your problem was the missing Source node in the diagram. The deprecated API will still work, however, you should update to the new InitialInContainer API.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » API: CreateAndStartInstanceWithCnr
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.