Author |
Message
|
Edilba |
Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 9:49 am Post subject: Client works on Java, but fail .net with 2035 or 2059 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2010 Posts: 4
|
Hi,
I'm having this problem: a MQClient program in Java works, but same program written is .Net (dotnet) doesn't.
Client (v7.0.1) is running on Windows. Server is running on AS400.
When .Net (dotnet) program run using MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT, the call new MQQueueManager(qMgrName) fails with Reason Code 2035 (MQRC_NOT_AUTHORIZED).
When .Net (dotnet) program run using MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_MANAGED, the call new MQQueueManager(qMgrName) fails with Readon Code 2059 (MQRC_Q_MGR_NOT_AVAILABLE).
The equivalent program writen using Java always succeeded.
Any ideas?
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:18 pm Post subject: Re: Client works on Java, but fail .net with 2035 or 2059 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Java & .NET handle security differently; there have been a number of posts in here that you might find useful. You're getting a 2035 because different credentials are being passed.
As to the 2059, I suspect you're not setting the managed environment correctly. It's specific to .NET so again Java doesn't use it. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Edilba |
Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2010 3:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2010 Posts: 4
|
Thanks for your help.
I'll keep looking here for more information.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You could install the (free) BlockIP2 exit as a means of displaying the connection id being passed on the channel.
.NET will presumably pass the current Windows id from the application.
Java may pass nothing (blanks).
If the MCAUSER field on the channel is blank - that can mean the Java connection picks up the id from the channel agent (mqm?).
Generally not good security to pass blank ids through. Get the Java code to set a suitable id.
Define this id on the queue manager with appropriate access rights. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Edilba |
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2010 Posts: 4
|
Thanks for your help, zpat.
I'm gonna try right now.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Edilba |
Posted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2010 Posts: 4
|
Problem solved using a customized SecurityExit on client side and using TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT as connection type.
Thank you all. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|