Author |
Message
|
vadivel |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:23 am Post subject: MQ client connection |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 79 Location: US
|
Hi,
Wish you all a very happy new year!!
I have a requirement to send a binary message of around 10 MB from a C++ application to a MQ queue using client connection.
As per our security standards all MQ connections should be secure hence is it possible to use SSL to connect to the MQ QM using client connection (server connection channe)? If so, how to do it and what are the pre-requisites for the same.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:26 am Post subject: Re: MQ client connection |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vadivel wrote: |
is it possible to use SSL to connect to the MQ QM using client connection (server connection channe)? |
Yes, as described in the Clients manual (the Security manual may also be of use to you).
vadivel wrote: |
If so, how to do it and what are the pre-requisites for the same. |
It's all in the documentation. Don't forget that the default limit for a message is 4Mb so if you're sending the whole 10Mb as a single message remember to up the limits accordingly.
Nothing to do with SSL, just pointing it out.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
WMQ V7 client now allows max msg size of 100meg. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
WMQ V7 client now allows max msg size of 100meg. |
So did MQ 6, and MQ 5.3, and.... _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
WMQ V7 client now allows max msg size of 100meg. |
I didn't say it didn't - I just said the default was 4Mb & it might need to be changed. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
For help in setting up SSL correctly, you may wish to take a look at the MO04 SupporPac. This link (courtesy of Ian Vanstone) gives an overview and direct link to the SupportPac. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vadivel |
Posted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 05 Aug 2002 Posts: 79 Location: US
|
Thanks for all the details |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|