Author |
Message
|
Goodfellas |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:34 pm Post subject: error |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 70
|
Thanks.
Last edited by Goodfellas on Tue May 28, 2013 12:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Truth 1: It's TCP/IP and it breaks, period.
Truth 2: It's an application responsibility to code reconnect on drop (caveat: sub-version 7.0*).
The TCP/IP logs may tell you why the connection broke, but may not. It is NOT a good idea to use the SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN; define a user-specific SVRCONN and lock it down. If you are using sub-version 7.0, change your application code to ensure it picks up, and deals appropriately with, MQRC 2009.
* The enhancements in V7.0 allow for the MQ Client to automatically reconnect on failure, thereby abstracting that function from application code. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Goodfellas |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 70
|
Thanks
Last edited by Goodfellas on Tue May 28, 2013 12:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Each MQ call from the client app returns a Reason and Completion code. The application needs to trap each Reason and Completion, and code the appropriate action.
The WMQ APR manual itemizes each Reason/Completion code possible for each MQ call.
The appropriate action if the connection is lost would be to re-issue the MQCONN call. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Goodfellas |
Posted: Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 70
|
.
Thanks
Last edited by Goodfellas on Tue May 28, 2013 12:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Goodfellas |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 70
|
Thanks
Last edited by Goodfellas on Tue May 28, 2013 12:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
An error occurred receiving data from 'Server4 (10.15.14.' over TCP/IP.
The connection to the remote host has unexpectedly terminated.
ACTION:
Tell the systems administrator.
=============================================
...
Why the App is getting disconnected when there is No Network Errors or fluctuations? |
Huh? Clearly, WMQ detected a tcp failure.[/quote] _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 2:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Goodfellas wrote: |
Why the App is getting disconnected when there is No Network Errors or fluctuations? |
How can you say there are no network errors when there's a TCP/IP error in the log? Just because it's running on the same box doesn't mean there isn't a stack problem.... _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Goodfellas |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 3:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 70
|
Thanks
Last edited by Goodfellas on Tue May 28, 2013 12:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
The "Connection is at the QMgr level" rite?. When the Application gets 2009 Connection Broken Error...the Application should totally disconnect from MQ rite? |
Yes, connections are to a qmgr. The 2009 r/c indicates that the connection is already broken; that is, the application is already disconnected from the queue manager. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 10:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
Quote: |
The "Connection is at the QMgr level" rite?. When the Application gets 2009 Connection Broken Error...the Application should totally disconnect from MQ rite? |
Yes, connections are to a qmgr. The 2009 r/c indicates that the connection is already broken; that is, the application is already disconnected from the queue manager. |
As apparently the app and the qmgr are running on the same machine, I would suggest you review your code. It looks like your are trying to reuse a connection handle that is in an illegal state (closed)?
Although I thought that the error code would be a little different....
The other scenario where I imagine this could happen is if you are reaching the max allowed channels and cannot establish a new connection... until one frees up. Check your qmgr settings for max channels and max active channels.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|