|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
C++ API for checking status of mqsi components? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mattfarney |
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:48 pm Post subject: C++ API for checking status of mqsi components? |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 167 Location: Ohio
|
From other threads including http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=239424,
it seems there are no command line options for getting MQSI status.
There is a java API (with a link in that other thread).
I'm assuming there is no C++ equivalent API.
The best I can come up with is to run
mqsilist <broker> which will dump something like:
Code: |
C:\Documents and Settings\mqint\Desktop>mqsilist MQINT1_BRK1
BIP8130I: Execution Group: An Execution Group Two - 5392
BIP8130I: Execution Group: An Execution Group One - 5176 |
When the broker is not running, both of the PID entries return 0.
I can then read the file and check for PIDs = 0 to see if the broker is running.
This seems a very roundabout way to make this check.
Anyone have any suggestions or experiences trying this?
Thanks in advance
-mf |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Ok here is the empiric way to check that the V 6.0 broker is running:
Code: |
#this shows a bip process if a broker component is running.
ps -ef | grep bip |grep <brokername>
# this shows the list of execution groups running for this broker.
ps -ef | grep Data | grep <brokername>
|
Now if you want to go down to flow status you will need to use the configmgr proxy apis. Don't know if you have an equivalent api to use in V7. Haven't read the relevant doc yet...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqmatt |
Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2009 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 04 Aug 2004 Posts: 1213 Location: Hursley, UK
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Now if you want to go down to flow status you will need to use the configmgr proxy apis. Don't know if you have an equivalent api to use in V7. Haven't read the relevant doc yet... |
The CMP is still there - it connects directly to the broker now. I suppose it's more a Configuration Management API now
In V7 the API's expanded to include node, configurable services and statistics and other APIs. We've also moved more mqsi commands over to using it, which allows the commands to be run remotely.
For V6 onwards, the CMP is the recommended way of doing programmatic administration. If you are using C++, then you'll need to make JNI calls to use it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|